We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place To Stay In Laramie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Laramie
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We always try to stay at Hampton whenever we can. We found this one right off the highway on our way to Denver. The room was very spacious and had all the amenities we have become used to receiving. The best thing we like about staying at Hampton is the clean Duvet Cover we get at every check-in. The cookies and coffee that are available at night are great and I especially like the ones with the M & M''s. The breakfast in the morning was very good. The food was fresh, hot and very tasty. The lady taking care of it made sure that nothing ran out and it was kept refreshed the way it should be. If you are gong to be in the area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really have enjoyed the previous Hampton Inns we have stayed in over the years---safe comfortable locations, spacious rooms, and key amenities like their excellent free breakfast buffets! This hotel has all of these features but 1 major flaw.....2nd floor HALLS WREAK OF 2nd hand smoke! This is especially noticable by the elevators as the foul air from the 3rd floor seeps in! Fortunately, the rooms themselves on the 2nd floor are climate controlled, so that we did not experience any noxious smoking aroma WHILE IN OUR ROOM!

Room Tip: If you must get a second floor room, get it away from the elevators, to avoid ingesting when in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMonkey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was a nice step up from your average Holiday Inn Express, La Quinta etc... and it was the least expensive of the three. Everything was extremely nice and well maintained. The pool was the cleanest hotel pool that I ever swam in. The breakfast was superb, above and beyond your average continental breakfast. I will definitely make the Hampton Inn my first choice for now on.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The front desk gal Toni was the best! She was friendly efficient and very helpful when we needed to have our questions about Laramie answered. She always had a big smile and my teenager commented, 'these people are all so nice' Breakdast was good. And we were able to walk to walmart and to the bank. Along the way were some fast food places as well. But TONI was what made our stay the best ever. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank beckinunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had booked a room on the top floor, told on checking in that non were available, despite we are Hilton Honors Members, and this was booked in Oct. 13. We had an extremely noisy family above us, the children were constantly jumping off the bed and nothing was done to stop them. They were banging drawers and it sounded like a herd of elephants were above us. We had hours of this. The breakfast was the worst we have ever had at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent stay. I have always stayed at a Hampton Inn when available. The most important quality is consistency in cleanliness and general accomodations. Also, the breakfast and fitness centers are consistent. That is why I choose the Hampton Inn when possible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The check in process was fast and efficient. Our room was wonderful with a great view. The bed was comfortable. And the hotel was in a perfect location to all the events we were going too. The breakfast was good as well. We needed additional syrup and the girl working in the area got it right away. So overall it was a great stay. We were also towing a trailer with our truck and they had the space to accommodate it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
441 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laramie

Address: 3715 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Laramie
#3 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#4 Business Hotel in Laramie
#4 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £54 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laramie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Laramie Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing