We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I don't often give a five rating but, this inn is a step above most. The room was clean, quiet, nicely decorated. Our bed was so comfortable. Nice, hot shower in a clean tub.

The employees are very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is the typical but plenty of fruit, yogurt, etc.

I would definitely recommend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your glowing review, we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations. We strive hard to help guests enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Hotel is located very near the interstaate exit. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The employees were helpful and friendly. Food can be found in under 10 minutes. The morning breakfast has egg patty and sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt. Not too bad for a great price. The Hotel lobby was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel after the road was closed from Laramie to Cheyenne. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Quality Inn is. After a day where nothing seemed to be going my way, it was nice to get to the hotel and have everything ready for me to go. I dealt with Lexi and Traci and they were both so nice and accommodating. Thanks for such a good night's rest and such nice staff! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katydid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Your review brought a smile to our faces. It's tough when your plans get interrupted, so we pride ourselves on going that extra mile to make your day better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very clean; comfortable bed, no traffic noise, free goody bag in room included 2 bottles of water, package of micro popcorn a couple of granola bars and a personalized letter of welcome to Laramie and hotel. The breakfast had an excellent variety of items at 7 am including sausage links, scrambled eggs, plus waffles and the usual cereal and pastries. Hubby's only complaint was that the fan in the cooling unit ran the entire night, instead of cycling on & off.

Room Tip: a few rumbles from the people on the floor above if you are sensitive to that, ask for the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad_genie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback to help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We were on our way home from a 10 day vacation to Glacier and Yellowstone. We have stayed at many hotels during our trip and this one gets an A+ rating( from us. The hotel looks new, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and a welcoming letter addressed to us was waiting for us in the room. (Never had that happen before.) We have stayed in several Quality Inns (some were very disappointing) but this one is great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAF4616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

According to the front desk clerk, this hotel is about six years old. Could have fooled me. It looked brand new. I had a king bed on the freeway side of the hotel. I could not hear the traffic on nearby I-80 at all and the mattress was so sublime, that I did not wake up once during the night and I often will wake up 1-2 times per night.

In addition to a great night's sleep, I was welcomed with a personalized letter (my name was on it) welcoming me to the Quality Inn along with a nice goodie bag of water, microwave popcorn and some other munchies.

The tile (instead of linoleum) in the bathroom was a nice touch. Wi-fi was free and fast and breakfast the next morning had all the things that I've come to expect from better Choice Hotel properties.

Prices are high (over $100 with taxes and fees) but this is the norm in the Rocky Mountain states in the summer. I would go out of my way to stay at this hotel if traveling I-80 in Wyoming again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I slept well here and could tell that other guests did to, as all the guests seemed quite chipper in the breakfast room the next morning. We were quite happy to have a refrigerator/freezer in the room to freeze our water bottles for the cooler the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor because the floors seem to be a bit thin; this way, you won't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 20 in Laramie
566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
4.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1655 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites Laramie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Laramie
Laramie Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing