We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best mid priced hotel we have stayed in awhile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best mid priced hotel we have stayed in awhile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were so impressed with everything about this hotel. We were greeted by a friendly young man behind the desk who gave us advice on where to eat. Our room was extremely comfortable with a pillow top bed. It was clean and did not have that "motel smell" that comes with liberal sprinkling of carpet freshener. The pool and spa were cleaning and inviting. The breakfast had lots of choices and we awoke to fresh bacon cooking. The eggs appeared to be powdered, which was the only downside we could find. It was also off the road far enough to be quiet. Usually there are many more compromises in a mid size hotel, but this one was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    46
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
29
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were a good size and clean, nice pool, average breakfast but could have use a bigger selection (only had one flavor of yogurt), bed were on the firm side, but not supper hard. Great location off freeway, but quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 817Kristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I travel for work. When im away from my family its nice to be comfortable. This hotel has a wonderful staff, starting with the very helpful gentleman at the front desk. This hotel offers a gym with a treadmil, weights, and eliptical machine. A hot breakfast in the morning. Clean cozy rooms with soft fluffy beds. I have stayed at the other hotels in the area. This is my favorite. :0)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amismc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Great to hear we are your favorite! We strive hard to be sure we give you a great stay every time. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I don't often give a five rating but, this inn is a step above most. The room was clean, quiet, nicely decorated. Our bed was so comfortable. Nice, hot shower in a clean tub.

The employees are very friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is the typical but plenty of fruit, yogurt, etc.

I would definitely recommend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your glowing review, we are pleased to know we exceeded your expectations. We strive hard to help guests enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque, IA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Hotel is located very near the interstaate exit. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The employees were helpful and friendly. Food can be found in under 10 minutes. The morning breakfast has egg patty and sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt. Not too bad for a great price. The Hotel lobby was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel after the road was closed from Laramie to Cheyenne. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this Quality Inn is. After a day where nothing seemed to be going my way, it was nice to get to the hotel and have everything ready for me to go. I dealt with Lexi and Traci and they were both so nice and accommodating. Thanks for such a good night's rest and such nice staff! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katydid7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Your review brought a smile to our faces. It's tough when your plans get interrupted, so we pride ourselves on going that extra mile to make your day better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very clean; comfortable bed, no traffic noise, free goody bag in room included 2 bottles of water, package of micro popcorn a couple of granola bars and a personalized letter of welcome to Laramie and hotel. The breakfast had an excellent variety of items at 7 am including sausage links, scrambled eggs, plus waffles and the usual cereal and pastries. Hubby's only complaint was that the fan in the cooling unit ran the entire night, instead of cycling on & off.

Room Tip: a few rumbles from the people on the floor above if you are sensitive to that, ask for the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mad_genie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QualityInnLaramie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback to help us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
4.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1655 Centennial Dr, Laramie, WY 82070-8417 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites Laramie)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Laramie
Laramie Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing