We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Very spacious and newly remodeled corner room away from the frontage road and highway was quiet and had a nice meadow and hillside view. The place was much nicer than I'd expected. Only problem is that wi-fi was spotty on this corner of the building and I had to go down to the lobby for more stable signal.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melanista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    133
    58
    22
    19
See reviews for
133
113
42
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oakdale la.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

From the staff,room,the breakfast it was really great place to stay. We were very impressed with how clean the whole hotel was. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lautoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westminster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

My family stayed at this bw on 9/2/11-9/4/11 and had the best experience ! If you are ever in Laramie WY you should look at staying at this hotel. The stay was very nice clean very friendly helpful. Would like to stay here again.
Thanks
Best western of Laramie

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Convenient location and everything was as expected. Well maintained, good wifi, and about 2 miles from downtown restaurants. The breakfast was cold stuff only, but an OK selection.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank al7jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Yellowstone.

Very happy with the room. Clean and comfortable stay. Continental breakfast was adequate and inline with expectations. Connection to free wireless Internet was smooth.

Came in very late in the night (2AM. thanks to Delta) but come morning, was pleasantly surprised with a great view of the Snowy Range. Night clerk was polite. Offered us a room close to the lobby which helped us tremendously as there was little distance to cover to move our bags.


Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaniEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, IA
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed here two nights while we played and hiked in the Snowy Range (be sure to eat pizza at the Beartooth bar/grille in Centennial!) and our room was fine. The only complaint- the carpet was not vacuumed very well and the beds are quite firm. Some staff were exceptionally friendly, others not so much. It seemed that staff who were management (or owners) were less friendly and than others. The breakfast is slightly above average- waffles, milk, juice, limited fruit, yogurt, but no meats. The pool was nice- typical size for this level of hotel, but all guests agreed that the water the Titanic was in would have been warmer. Complaints about the cold water were answered with "the temperature is set where it is supposed to be". The small hot tub was very relaxing, though. Our room was average size for this level of hotel. Wireless internet annoying disconnected at times. It is conveniently located right off of I-80. As said elsewhere this is not the best of Best Western, I stop short of saying it was the worst, too. A tweak in management's customer service would be a major improvement but remember some staff were excellent, too.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank readittoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I never have written a review before but this hotel was so bad I had to forewarn people. When we arrived the room was dirty. There was potato chips all over the floor and there was a "Nivea for Men" bottle and a yellow lufa sponge in the shower. When I told the desk clerk that the room was dirty he told me that I was lying because he had personally checked the room twice!!! Do not stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barttrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 Banner Rd, Laramie, WY 82072-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#6 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & SuitesThis Laramie, Wyoming hotel offers all of the modern amenities and a convenient location at a reasonable price. Nestled at the base of Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites is a new property offering the best in amenities and customer service. This Laramie hotel is just minutes away from a variety of shops, restaurants and museums.The BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites offers 62 spacious non-smoking guest rooms including rooms with mountain views. Each well-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry and business services. Both the Wyoming Technical Institute and the University of Wyoming Laramie are within five miles of the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites ideal for guests visiting students. Enjoy a short drive to the Snowy Range Mountains or visit the state's capitol, Cheyenne for the day. Guests will also enjoy spending the day at Yellowstone National Park, the Vedauwoo Recreation Area or Grand Teton National Park. Business guests will appreciate being just five miles from the Union Pacific Railroad. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites are ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Laramie, Wyoming. Features & AmenitiesFitness CenterPool & Jacuzzi Pets AllowedHigh Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary continental breakfastchoice of breadscerealfruiteggsyogurtjuiceand hot items ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laramie Hotel Laramie
Best Western Laramie Inn And Suites
Laramie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing