We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fair deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fair deal”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were traveling with pets and had to find a 'pet friendly' property. There are several in Laramie, but this place had the best reviews and a fair price for both of us and the fur butts. Most places had good prices but high pet rates ($75 per pet at one national chain), one only allowed pets in smoking rooms (would kill Me Bride), or had pretty consistent poor reviews. Thank you Trip Advisor!

I called to make sure they still had pet rooms available (they are limited quantity) and ended up with a slightly better price than I could find on-line. The charge for pets was $20, period. The direct phone experience was quick and pleasant. Painless, really.

The property is located just off the interstate and is easily located. There are lots of gas stations/truck stops near-by, but the restaurant selection seemed to be limited. We arrived late and the desk was attended by a pleasant and smiling attendant who got us checked in quickly. The room was clean and well appointed.

The only downsides were one major one and one minor one. The minor one was the peeling wallpaper above the shower and mold growing along the top of the shower paneling/tile. Kinda gross. The 'major' issue is more of a personal thing: the bed was Hard. As. A ROCK! There was NO give when we sat on it. Oy.

So, aside from not sleeping as well as I'd hoped to, the place is pretty nice. The fur butts seemed right at home and there is a large field behind for walking your pets. We'll most likely go back if we've the pets with us again. Hard mattress and all.

Room Tip: Our pet room was on the ground floor. Not sure how they are laid out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassnote1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    144
    62
    25
    24
See reviews for
152
136
47
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Nice hotel for game weekend (they don't jack up their rates for Cowboys football games.) Nice hotel, clean, and did a nice job keeping up with the breakfast rush even though hotel was completely full.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kurtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Wisconsin, United States
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay here so much, I made a point of returning 48 hours later on my return to Wisconsin. Was offered discount for AAA and CDL making this one of the best values I have ever enjoyed. Swimming Pool, Workout room, complimentary Hot Breakfast and free Wi-Fi... All for well under $100 per night. And very close to University of Wyoming campus... I'll stay here again...
Bob Striegel

Room Tip: Plenty of non-smoking rooms with Queen and King size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tichiganblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for one night earlier this month. This hotel has easy on and off highway access, and is located close to gas stations and downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful. I wish the pool had greater open hours, but besides that, everything was fine. My room was large, the bed was comfy, and at sunrise the next morning, I had a nice view of the sun coming up over a field. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel appeared to be fairly new and the rooms tastefully decorated. The beds were comfortable and the entire hotel clean and well maintained. The property was pet friendly, $10 fee per night. There was a good place to walk the dog.

The pool and spa area was nice. The breakfast (complementary) was a little above average. I would recommend this hotel when in Laramie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

For my sister-in-law and I who were very weary from driving all day the room was very nice, warm and inviting. We had a pretty good view from the room we were in. The weather was great. Restaurants were nice and close to the Hotel making hitting the road again very easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Only stayed here for one night but a good base for exploring.

Room was fairly large and the beds comfortable but the air conditioning unit was very, very noisy. Tried turning the unit off but then the room became far too hot. Oh well.....

Nice to have breakfast included in the price even if what was on offer was a bit basic.

Have stayed at a Best Western before in the USA and will do so again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 19 in Laramie
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Address: 1767 Banner Rd, Laramie, WY 82072-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#6 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & SuitesThis Laramie, Wyoming hotel offers all of the modern amenities and a convenient location at a reasonable price. Nestled at the base of Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites is a new property offering the best in amenities and customer service. This Laramie hotel is just minutes away from a variety of shops, restaurants and museums.The BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites offers 62 spacious non-smoking guest rooms including rooms with mountain views. Each well-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry and business services. Both the Wyoming Technical Institute and the University of Wyoming Laramie are within five miles of the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites ideal for guests visiting students. Enjoy a short drive to the Snowy Range Mountains or visit the state's capitol, Cheyenne for the day. Guests will also enjoy spending the day at Yellowstone National Park, the Vedauwoo Recreation Area or Grand Teton National Park. Business guests will appreciate being just five miles from the Union Pacific Railroad. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites are ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Laramie, Wyoming. Features & AmenitiesFitness CenterPool & Jacuzzi Pets AllowedHigh Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary continental breakfastchoice of breadscerealfruiteggsyogurtjuiceand hot items ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laramie Hotel Laramie
Best Western Laramie Inn And Suites
Laramie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing