We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Passing Through”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

After spending the day walking the University of Wyoming Campus with my young son (he always wanted to see where daddy went to college), we decided to stay the night in Laramie before continuing on to Jackson Hole for a week of some awesome snowboarding!! The Best Western is located at the far end of town (at the last exit before heading out of town toward Rawlins) - not very convenient if you are visiting the campus or main part of town -- there is a truck stop with a Wendy's right across the street, but beyond that, you will need to drive for food or activities -- it worked for us being we were heading out of town towards Rawlins the next morning anyway. the front desk people were not the friendliest (seemed extremely bored and seemed put out that they had to do something when we arrived and checked out) and were not knowledgeable of the surrounding area at all. Hotel is clean and the beds were ultra comfortable -- caution, the refrigerators in the rooms do not have freezers, they only operate as refrigerators with no ability to change the cold setting (so frozen food will thaw). The wireless worked flawlessly. Breakfast was great -- normal continental but with the addition of sausage and scrambled eggs -- and a belgian waffle maker.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DJZEngineering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel after deciding it would be a stopping point for a night. We booked the reservation online which I am glad we did. We showed up around 10:30 p.m. and the hotel was pretty much full. The girl behind the counter was not friendly at all. She made it seem like we were bothering her just to check in and wanted to get back into the office area. The room was pretty standard but clean. The beds were a little harder than we expected but not too bad. The walls are thin so I could hear people walking down the hall at night and doors opening and closing. The breakfast was again standard. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. The price of the room was good so I would stay here again if I find myself passing through. It does have an indoor pool and hot tub that we didn't use but looked pretty clean. Overall it met my needs for a one night stay.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Familyvacayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was a great stay for me and the wife.Room was great,location to highway,breakfast good,and the staff was nice and very helpful truly made you feel welcome.This was our last stay on our trip to see our first grand child.

Room Tip: ask questions they will help with a smile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickRay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Best Western in Laramie, Wyoming is a fabulous place to stay. Staff is helpful and pleasant an the property is always clean and beautiful. I spent one night at another hotel in Laramie and moved to Best Western for the remainder of my stay. Thank you for making my stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Camellia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We were very impressed with motel for the price until... we tried to sleep on very hard mattress and pillows that were too high. I'm not a picky sleeper but that night I couldn't get comfortable. It's too bad because very nice room and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralrh122161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

As expected, the Best Western in Laramie was a perfect choice for us after a long week of travelling. We made reservations while driving down the road with a map on our laps, and were able to drive right to it from the directions given to us. Nice, clean, comfortable. Would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 286carlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very nice room that allowed our dog on a trip across the country. Glad for the hard boiled eggs at breakfast. Comfy beds and big tv to watch the Olympics! Helpful staff with good dinner recs. restful nights stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Eatwiththelocals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 20 in Laramie
490 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites

Address: 1767 Banner Rd, Laramie, WY 82072-6794
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#6 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & SuitesThis Laramie, Wyoming hotel offers all of the modern amenities and a convenient location at a reasonable price. Nestled at the base of Wyoming's Rocky Mountains, the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites is a new property offering the best in amenities and customer service. This Laramie hotel is just minutes away from a variety of shops, restaurants and museums.The BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites offers 62 spacious non-smoking guest rooms including rooms with mountain views. Each well-appointed guest room features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast. Other hotel amenities include an indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, exercise facility, guest laundry and business services. Both the Wyoming Technical Institute and the University of Wyoming Laramie are within five miles of the hotel making the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites ideal for guests visiting students. Enjoy a short drive to the Snowy Range Mountains or visit the state's capitol, Cheyenne for the day. Guests will also enjoy spending the day at Yellowstone National Park, the Vedauwoo Recreation Area or Grand Teton National Park. Business guests will appreciate being just five miles from the Union Pacific Railroad. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites are ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Laramie, Wyoming. Features & AmenitiesFitness CenterPool & Jacuzzi Pets AllowedHigh Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary continental breakfastchoice of breadscerealfruiteggsyogurtjuiceand hot items ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Laramie Hotel Laramie
Best Western Laramie Inn And Suites
Laramie Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing