We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Laramie(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Laramie)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
465
165
49
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
165
49
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centeradjustable bedswar memorialnice hotelfootball stadiumwalking distancecookiesbusiness tripfront desk staffstaying at this hotelstaff was very friendlyclean roomsplace to staywould definitely stay here againin townenjoyed my stayfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We made Laramie our home while driving to Cheyenne for Frontier Days. Perfect place to stay away from the prices and congestion of Frontier days. Was only a short 45 minute drive back to Cheyenne. Hotel very clean and tastefully decorated. Staff freindly, would always great with hello and smile and by the second day had our names down even. Rooms spacious. Beds very comfortable with set your own firmness matresses. Staff called fist night to make sure everything was acceptable and room was comfortable. Enjoyed the pool area each night. Restraunt on premises, we went for one dinner, service slow so don't be in a hurry. Food was good and resonably priced. One family member had the clam chowder and said it was the best she has ever had. Hotel is located on University of Wyoming property or next to it and you can walk around the campus by just crossing the street. Was also located within a few block of the original downtown area. We enjoyed our stay and when going back to the rodeo in Cheyenne will definately keep the Hilton on our list of places to stay. Had other family members staying elsewhere and that hotel did not hold a candle to here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us during Cheyenne Frontier Days and you and your family were able to take advantage of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I've stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn on several occasions for mountain bike races in the area. I've always found it to be a very nice, clean, friendly, and well managed hotel. However on this trip we were travelling through on our way to Idaho and forgot our fold up baby crib. We have infant twins and the hotel only had one crib left. Our twins can't sleep in the same crib or they play with each other all night. The manager's wife brought in her own pack-n-play at 9pm at night to accomodate our needs. That is the kind of customer service that would keep me coming back to this hotel, even if there were cheaper options in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that you have stayed with us on multiple occasions and we were able to accomodate you and your family to the best of our ability. We look forward to serving you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

This was our first ever stay ar a Hilton Garden Inn, and the chain is very well represented by this ver well-run property in Laramie.

Everywhere is very clean and the public spaces and corridors are bright and spacious. Our room was spacious, the bed was really comfortable and all amenities that anyone could want are provided.

Staff are friendly and helpful and we shall be staying at more Hilton Garden Inns based on this very positive first experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskan_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for the great review and I am pleased to know you enjoyed our facility. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at the HGI for a wedding weekend of a friend. The service was very good; the front desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious with great amenities. (Shampoo, soap, coffee, refrigerator, microwave). We did not get a chance to use the pool or fitness center, but it looked nice. Great cookies in the evening! Wish that breakfast had been part of the package, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were here for wedding. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Due to sold out rooms in Cheyenne, we were forced to extend our travel from Chicago and stay the night in Laramie. I was looking for a hotel that could accommodate a family with 4 young children. The Garden Inn fit that description perfectly. They had a large room with two queen beds along with a sleeper sofa. The kids went right to sleep and we had a comfortable night's stay.

The following morning, we ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant. It was a hybrid buffet/made-to-order breakfast. The kids ate free and we paid a reasonable price for a delightful breakfast. The front desk and wait staff were out of this world helpful. We would consider extending our next road trip just to make sure we stayed at this hotel. Thank you Garden Inn!

Room Tip: The queen rooms with the sleeper sofa are perfect for travelling families.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn- Laramie. I'm glad that we were able to accomidate you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews