We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, best in town hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Laramie is not blessed with the best hotels in the country, so you probably won't have your best night in a hotel ever. Bathrooms have no fans and most have no tub, and the pool and hit tub were out of order. Other than that- very nice. Good food and fast service, very helpful staff. If you are leaving for the airport don't believe them if they tell you can leave an hour or even 45 minutes before. Leave 1.5 hrs earlier or you may not get your luggage on the plane.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing how guests feel about their stays. We do offer tub showers in rooms with double queen beds as all of our standard king rooms have showers. We do offer a great King Spa which has both the shower in the bathroom and a jet tub in the guest room as well. As for our shuttle we have set schedules to and from the airport. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you on your next visit to Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Very, very expensive daily rate on home football game weekend. Perhaps including a meal or two as part of the excessive daily room rate charge would make the cost more acceptable. Although the hotel was apparently full and was busy, the staff and facility was first-rate. The breakfast offering and the after-game hamburger and hot dog offering was OK although somewhat expensive. I will surely considering staying at Laramie Hilton in my future visits to Laramie - I'll just look elsewhere for home football game weekends. DL Scanlon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share about your recent stay. I understand your concern with the prices; however the majority of the hotels in Laramie are also priced as high as our property. If you stay more than one or two nights the rate is at time cheaper depending on the weekend. Thank you for your feedback as well about our restaurant and game day specials. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Facility very nice. Great mattresses. Group business lunches were terrible! Hilton Honors Membership was not honored, and it doesn't give a discount on the room price. I can't see a big reason to have the membership. I have others through Choice Hotels that give a 20% discount on the room price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. We have addressed your concerns with our staff and will be sure to correct it for other guests stays in the future. We hope you will give the Hilton Brand another try and we have mentioned your frustrations with Hilton Honors to see what they may be able to work out in the future.
Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just what we needed while visiting our daughter during Parent's Weekend at Univ. of Wyoming. Unit was very comfortable, bed was adjustable firm to soft. Once I figured this out I slept well. Bathroom had a very nice glassed in shower - no tub. Buffet in lobby cost was good. I just wanted a Continental and was charged less for just fruit yogurt and cereal than "full meal deal". We were able to walk to campus and leave car safely in the Hilton lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partyof13june12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share about your recent stay. We appreciate all your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We love staying at this hotel. We've stayed here twice now visiting our son at WyoTech, and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. The rooms have been very clean and comfortable. We were extremely satisfied and will stay there again when we travel back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bjfarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for sharing about your experience you have had at our property. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We hope to see you on your next visit to Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Not sure what the other reviewer meant that the restaurant is horrible we thought it was very good. We travel often and were satisfied as usual with the Hilton Garden Inn experience. Their rooms are always up to date, beds/pillows are always comfortable and if you purchase the bed/breakfast package the breakfast is included. Yes you can stay cheaper at one of the other hotels by 80 but why would you. Only bad thing to say is that the hot tube was out of use (i think they were cleaning it) one night but other than that top notch!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieG1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for sharing all your feedback about your stay! We greatly appreciate your kind words and your loyalty. We hope to see you again on you next visit to Laramie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Adjacent to Univeristy of Wyoming campus and on the campus shuttle bus route. Everything you need for a nice stay. Across the street from the stadium, if you are headed to a game. I attended a business dinner at the conference center in the hotel. The catering was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for sharing how your experience was. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you on your future visits to Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
435 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £81 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing