We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First class”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I had a great stay at this hotel. I have been to several Hilton Garden Inn's but this site is my absolute favorite. They have everything on site including a good restaurant so no need to go out unless it's necessary. Very clean facility and friendly staff so this is my go to place in Laramie.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillM0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn of Laramie! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Happy travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    151
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
223
122
48
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel is very clean and the beds are super comfortable. The staff is outstanding. I can't remember a hotel staff that was as nice and helpful as the ones here. The front desk and the dining room staff were equally efficient and friendly. I wouldn't give the food five stars, however. I ate breakfast twice and had an appetizer at the bar. The appetizer was good, but breakfast was only so so. Inasmuch as the trend is for a complimentary breakfast, I was surprised that the Hilton didn't offer this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the pool. Otherwise you have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcia1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate your business! We strive to make your experience the best it can be, it sounds like our hot breakfast buffet may not have wowed you, please call me directly so I can gain additional information to improve the experience going forward. I am happy to hear the rest of your experience was great! You can reach me directly at the hotel 307-745-5500.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green River, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. The young lady that checked us in was cheerful and friendly. Got us in and later answered our questions. I also overheard her talking to a few other guests about college days in town. Room was clean and maintained well. We didn't use the pool, but checked it out and it has a mushroom feature which makes me want to bring back a young child just so I have a real excuse to play under it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tinac9652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place, clean rooms, great pet friendly place. Rooms had coffee, hair dryers, nice white linens and soft towels. Breakfast complimentary, staff was helpful and polite. Just passing through but would definitely go back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay, we are happy to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again!

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel is adjacent to the University of Wyoming. Accommodations are excellent and in keeping with a first class hotel. The staff is professional and make sure that every guest is taken care of and enjoys their stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Awhsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheyenne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

clean, friendly staff, comfortable, I would happily stay in one of these Inn's while on a family vacation. very pleasant stay. plenty of extras that made the stay a welcome stay. I would recommend this place to my family and co workers. keep up the good work, and taking pride in your Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn & UW Conference Center, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Hilton Garden Inn rooms are consistently clean and well maintained. Staff is pleasant and accommodating. Please consider checking your Fitness Room equipment on a consistently. This is the 6th time we have stayed here during a Rotary conference and yet to have both treadmills working.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank C E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, Sales Coordinator at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking your time to share about your experiences with the Hilton Garden Inn Laramie. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure our Engineering Staff maintains the fitness center equipment. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
514 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing