We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme Comfort on the High Plains” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extreme Comfort on the High Plains”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

A very solicitous staff from the front desk to the restaurant to the maintenance workers and housekeeping. The furnishings were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed. The location was ideal for what we wanted to do. We would highly recommend it as you travel through Wyoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite which is reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    143
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
213
113
46
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
243 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice stay easy access to highway. Restaurants and shopping close by. The dining room was very nice. Front desk very helpful. Our room was clean and a good size. Our only complaint was we were staying with points and we were charged an extra charge besides the restaurant fee. When I had to call four times over a three day period of time and received no return call from the comptroller I went directly to my credit card company and they took care of it right away. I expect at least a "We are looking in to it" from a Hilton Property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie for your recent stay! Glad to hear your stay itself was a great experience. Sorry for the lack of follow up regarding the billing, I will discuss this with my team. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss in further detail 307-745-5500 to ensure you are taken care of.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently had to spend four nights in Laramie Wyoming. Searching the Internet for hotels in the area, i was becoming a bit unsure of my choices ..... UNTIL I saw the Hilton Garden Inn. I have almost always had a good experience with the Hilton brand, and decided to give the Laramie franchise a try. IT WAS AN EXCELLENT DECISION!!!!

Their property is clean, comfortable and easy to find. It is also within walking distance (4 minutes) of the University of Wyoming campous bus line that provides free bus transportation around the entire campus. If you are coming to Laramie for a visit to "U-Dub", you won't likely need a car. The hotel provides a free shuttle from the airport, and the busline provides the access to the entire campus. Several chain restaurants are also a 5-10 minute walk.

I loved it, and will return there whenever i return to Laramie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjgosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear you had an amazing stay! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location as it was midway to Yellowstone. Rooms clean and comfortable and a nice view of the mountains from the 5th floor. There is a nice deli located across the parking lot, which was very convenient. The lobby was well decorated and offered refreshments, cookies, lemon aid, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie for your recent stay! We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Staff are friendly and welcoming. Hotel is always clean and room is ready on arrival. Extra benefits for Hilton members make the stay pleasurable. Food menu and service is also the best in Laramie. The hotel is popular with conferences and weddings, so book early for a room and a comfortable night's sleep on personally adjustable bed from soft to firm. .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie! We appreciate your business and feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding. Was within walking distance to numerous restaurants and only a few blocks from the church. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Beds were comfortable, cookies and coffee were yummy

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sportmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate you business and feedback! We look forward to serving you in the future.

Happy travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights on business. My room was large and clean, with a functional desk, a nice reading chair, a microwave, a fridge, and a Keurig coffee maker. Wi-fi is free. The bathroom was spacious but the shower was poorly designed; you have to get in it to turn on the water, which is awkward. The lobby is very large, and a nice place to wait or relax, with free newspapers, cookies, tea, coffee, and water. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine, but a little expensive for what it is (essentially a buffet, with a few made-to-order items); there's a nice coffee shop just across the parking lot that is better value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesota85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie, we appreciate your feedback and business! I am happy to hear our services was great. I would be interested to hear more details as to what you would like to see at breakfast, our goal is to do what we can to accomodate our guests, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. I look forward to hearing from you. If we do have the opportunity to serve you in the future, we do offer rooms with a tub and shower for your convenience rather than the shower with the glass doors.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
307-745-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing