We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional. The front desk provided recommendations that proved to be spot on. Housekeeping worked around our work schedule. The wait staff in the restaurant was prompt and very friendly.Breakfast is delicious and ranks up with 4 and 5 star hotel restaurants in major cities. Our overall experience was great. The staff made us feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    153
    44
    12
    7
See reviews for
232
126
48
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just worked a convention at this hotel and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean and the food was excellent. It is in a great, easy to find location.I found the staff very helpful whenever I needed anything, and the front desk friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedbak. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel although the staff amazing had many inconveniences compared to all the others my husband I stayed through our travels.

As a Hilton Honors member, you can make the reservations online. When we arrived, the room's air conditioning was broken and given another room on another floor, far from the elevator and location I requested.

Next day, no water in room as a main water pipe apparently busted. The internet service was ridiculously S L O W in our room so most of my online business had to be done outside on the patio.

Once the water returned to running....tiny gravel and air had to be forced out....as the front desk instructed...."just let it run for a while".

Finally there are 2 elevators of which one seemed to be always on the fritz.

I think the hotel needs a maintenance overhaul. This was a business / family vacation.

Thank you! Rena Lindenthaler

Room Tip: Doesn't help...as we requested close to elevators with a front view....we received room 435!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience, we did have an unexpected water repair and it does require running the water for a while when shutting down the water. We upgraded our internet last week so it is running faster than when you were here. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I would happy to make this up to you.

Thank you,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, CO
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here last year and were pleased to find it just as nice as we remembered. The hotel is easy to get to from the Interstate. It's located next to the university campus with nice places to take a walk. The hotel has a decent restaurant and there are several good places to eat within walking distance. The rooms are nice and the hotel was quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackRoadBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thanks for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie again for your travels! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Laramie lives up to the standards you expect from a Hilton property. The staff is friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Location is convenient, food is great, rooms are nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my recent stay and will return on future trips to Laramie.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie for your recent stay, we appreciate you business! We are happy to know your stay was great and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A very solicitous staff from the front desk to the restaurant to the maintenance workers and housekeeping. The furnishings were extremely comfortable and the room was spacious and well appointed. The location was ideal for what we wanted to do. We would highly recommend it as you travel through Wyoming.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite which is reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
201 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice stay easy access to highway. Restaurants and shopping close by. The dining room was very nice. Front desk very helpful. Our room was clean and a good size. Our only complaint was we were staying with points and we were charged an extra charge besides the restaurant fee. When I had to call four times over a three day period of time and received no return call from the comptroller I went directly to my credit card company and they took care of it right away. I expect at least a "We are looking in to it" from a Hilton Property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn - Laramie for your recent stay! Glad to hear your stay itself was a great experience. Sorry for the lack of follow up regarding the billing, I will discuss this with my team. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss in further detail 307-745-5500 to ensure you are taken care of.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#2 of 19 in Laramie
427 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
2.7 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing