We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Casper, United States
1 review
“Reservations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Placed my reservation over the phone with the greatest of ease. Amenities went above and beyond what other hotels provide. It was impeccable, service was outstanding - I would definitely recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments, I am happy to hear the staff did a great job for you! Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    143
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
211
113
46
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Wonderfully trained service staff at all levels. A sense of high focus on helping and accommodating, but it felt genuine. Everyone I met went a small, but motivated extra mile to serve and accommodate. I felt special.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Xan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments, I am happy to hear we made you feel at home! Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business.

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel was nice, clean, and the service provided from the hotel staff was fantastic. Restaurant had excellent quality and the food presentation was well done, too. The cost of the stay was very reasonable and the beds were great to sleep on. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
I am happy to hear our team was helpful. Thank you for staying with us, we really appreciate your business!

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Closest hotel to college. Beautiful new hotel. Very professional staff. Great coffee 24/7 in lobby with Kerig machines in rooms also. Many sandwich shops, stores and other restaurants within walking distance. Also, close to hospital.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and business, we really appreciate it! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
278 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The worse thing about this hotel is getting here as the main route to it is under construction and you have to take a detour. But it is worth getting here.

From our first contact the staff were friendly and responsive (our TV remote needed batteries). The beds were the best I have slept on and the room is spacious. The carpet in the hallways is some of the best I have ever seen in a hotel.

There are many perks--cookies in the evening, lemon water and fresh coffee/tea either in your room or in the lobby. It is also right next to the campus of the U of Wyoming and a 10 minute walk to the movie theater.

If I was in Laramie again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and business, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear you had a great stay. We look foward to the opporunity to serve you again in the future.

Happy Travels,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Other than the breakfast, which wasn't free, I have no complaints about this hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed. No noise problems. I'd strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who's going to spend some time in/around Laramie.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Advice_followed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and business, we appreciate it. It sounds as though we might have missed the mark on breakfast. If we have not already addressed this with you and made it right, please contact me directly so we can do so. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here when we did a school tour of the University of Wyoming. It would be very good for a football weekend. We walked everywhere. It is a beautiful hotel with large rooms and convenient appliances in the room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIUWCONFCNTR, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Laramie, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and business, we appreciate it! We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Page Malmstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Laramie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Laramie

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
Address: 2229 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5255
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#3 Family Hotel in Laramie
#3 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Laramie 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the grounds of University of Wyoming, in the shadow of War Memorial Stadium and across the street from the Rochelle Gateway Center. We are within easy walking distance of all Sports and Academic facilities. Hilton Garden Inn is the only hotel in Laramie that offers complimentary shuttle service between the hotel and Laramie Regional Airport. The Hotel features 135 rooms, each equipped with a spacious work desk, phone with voice mail and a choice of complimentary or premium Wi-Fi & wired high speed internet access. A hospitality center in each room includes a microwave, refrigerator and Keurig coffee maker. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are standard in all rooms. The hotel has a Business Center that is complimentary to guests and accessible 24 hours a day. The Garden Grille & Bar restaurant located on site serves breakfast and dinner and features a bar and lounge. An indoor pool with whirlpool and fully-equipped fitness center is also available. The Hilton Garden Inn features over 2,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space. Featuring a beautiful ballroom, which can be split out to three conference rooms and a plush Boardroom. Complimentary High-speed Wi-Fi access is available in all meeting rooms and our experienced banquet, conference services and audio visual teams are on hand to ensure your event runs smoothly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Laramie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie Hotel Laramie
Hilton Laramie
Laramie Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing