We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fine place to stay in laramie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Its got a homey charm with a decent breakfast and a nice pool. Plus as an added bonus, weve gotten free tshirts cause we were in for the football game. In our minds, there are only really two places you want to stay in Laramie. Americinn is one. It is a bit far from campus in comparison to other hotels in town but Laramie isn't THAT big and it is close to Walmart for anything you might need. The homey cabin feel is nice and the rooms are quite nice. We enjoy staying here when in town to visit our son and know it will be a nice comfortable stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Homey and comfortable is a great place to be! We are so glad that you experienced that at the AmericInn.

We do, indeed, have a nice breakfast and pool. We are on the edge of Laramie immediately off the interstate so it is quiet, but close enough to everything that it is only a few minutes to everything. The bonus is unimpeded views of the mountains and antelope grazing in the field.

The western lodge feel was deliberate to reflect the many beautiful mountain lodges in Wyoming as well as its history in the West. We are glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return to Laramie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Saw this on tripadvisor and gave it a try. This place is wonderful, pleasant staff, great seating areas, laundry facility, breakfast a little better than your average. The rooms are very clean, we had a king executive for a great price. Great value for what you get!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking a chance on us and staying! We are so glad you did and that you found we were indeed a wonderful place.

Everyone works hard to make sure that as a guest you are number one. And we have smiles abound.

Our breakfast is expanded with not only gluten free items, but organic granola and soy as well.

Thank you again for the time you took to give us the thumbs up. We appreciate it. Have a beautiful fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here the night before a WYO football game so the hotel was packed with travelers. When we arrived it was late at night and all we wanted to do was get some shut eye. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are AMAZING! I slept very, very well. The only complaint I have is that the bath amenities smelled like my 86 year old Grandpa. Not exactly pleasing to the nose, but they did the job. Breakfast was more than plentiful. Waffles, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, etc. The manager who was on duty was going above and beyond to make sure everyone in the breakfast room was happy. It was nice to see some one who actually cared what was going on around them. All of the staff, from the maids in the hallways to the ladies at the service desk, were all very nice and helpful. The lobby was immaculate, the pool was perfect, and I loved the fresh coffee that was available. I would HIGHLY recommend this place if you are going to be in the Laramie area.

Room Tip: We had a bottom floor on the end of the hallway. I was worried at first that it was too close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Wow! You really made our day. We Do Care about our guests!! Thank you for recognizing the fact and letting everyone know.

We work really hard to not only have a well trained and polite staff, but to have very clean rooms, pool and lobby as well as a great breakfast.

Our linens and pillows are new... and yes the beds are delightfully comfortable Serta sleepers!

We are sorry the smell of the amenities did not appeal to you. We do have an alternate selection at the front desk. Next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to ask.

We feel our staff is the very best, of course we are biased, but how can you not be when they work so hard and are so pleasant! Thank you again for the nice compliments, they will surely be passed on!

We look forward to your return! Until then, enjoy this beautiful Wyoming fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed one night at the AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie on our way through Whoming It looks to be a newer hotel and our room was clean and pleasant with everything functioning as it should. The front lobby is very inviting with a rustic lodge feel.

Other than chain restaurants, no eateries real close, so we sought recommendations from the front desk clerk who directed us to locally owned eateries downtown. Since it's a college town, there's a fun environment off 2nd-4th streets.

We enjoyed our stay and would return if ever we're back in Laramie!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarleneQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

We enjoy the chance to share some of Wyoming's history through our architecture and decor with the lodge feel that includes the large fireplace and wonderful prints from the Buffalo Bill Museum in Cody as well as many Belden photographs. We are happy that you noticed and enjoyed it.

Yes, we have some really fun restaurants in Laramie with a wide array of culinary choices. We think that is one of the unique and exciting benefits of our great little Wyoming town.

We do hope that you get to come our way again. We would love to see you again!

Have a beautiful fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Front desk was fast, friendly and efficient at check-in. We felt they were prepared to go above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay. Even though we carried in pizza to take to our room, we couldn't resist the fresh cookies awaiting us at the front desk. They were delicious! The room was spacious, well appointed and well maintained. Breakfast was more than a typical "continental breakfast" since it included sausage patties, scrambled eggs and a waffle station! I think we found a new place to stay on our future visits to Laramie!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuckjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Thank you so much for recognizing our willingness to go above and beyond to help make a guest's stay fabulous. We are so glad that you stayed with us and took the time to write a review. You are correct, our cookies are delicious!!

Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that the property is very clean. Our linens are new as are many of our pillows. The rooms do have very comfortable Serta sleeper beds and since we have the SoundGuard construction, our rooms are very quiet.

Our breakfast is a step above continental breakfasts. We call it a hot breakfast buffet and include goodies like organic granola and gluten free items.

We look forward to your next stay with us! Until then be safe and enjoy this beautiful fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel has quiet and well-appointed rooms, a great breakfast and wonderful staff. I've stayed there multiple times. Once, the cookies in the jar on the front desk were a little crunchy, according to the desk clerk. I said I'd come back for fresh ones. He arrived at my door first, carrying a plate two cookies, a small carton of milk and a few napkins to boot. This is an example of the extra-mile service you get here. There's a good reason it's rated number one on TripAdvisor!

Room Tip: Book early. They fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caddisgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Wow!! We think you have nailed it! Thank you for putting it down for everyone to see. We love what we do and we work really hard to make everyone have a very enjoyable stay right down to the way they like their cookies baked.

Everyone is specially trained to provide the best possible service with outstanding manners and make sure all the details of one's stay is met. Though we are not 100%, we are human after all, we do try very hard!

Our quietness is because of our special construction that won't let noise seep through the walls and with the extra comfortable beds that means the kind of sleep you can say AWESOME about.

Thank you so much for staying with us! And thank you for the compliments! You really made our day!

We look forward to having you back with us again! In the meantime, be safe and have a beautiful fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a very nice place to stay in Laramie. The lobby is beautiful, and since the hotel is newer, the rooms are nice and in good condition. The breakfast lacks variety or anything that would set it apart from the typical. Same thing 3 days in a row. Not that it wasn't good, just typical. We stayed in the Charlie Russell Suite, which should have at least one of his paintings on the wall if you are going to name it after him! The bathroom fan didn't work, and we were charged for the rollaway bed that the attendant the first night said would be free. I thought the price was a little high for an off season group rate...

Room Tip: The handicapped room is not close to the lobby or a door. It is in the middle of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanette5Holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Your review is important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write one.

You are correct, our basic breakfast is typical with a hot entree such as sausage, eggs and your choice of bread or hot waffles along with a variety of cold cereals, yogurt, fruit and organic granola. What we do offer out of the ordinary is a selection, upon request, of gluten free items and soy products.

The bathroom fans are so quiet many guests believe they don't work. They run off a special system that keeps the noise level at almost zero, the only way to test it is to hold a tissue up to the vent and see that is pulled against the grate. We did test yours and it does work. I am sorry that it appeared not to be in working order.

The Charles Russell suite is one of our most popular two room suites with pull out sofa. You are correct that not all the prints in the room are Russell's but there is a large one in the bedroom and a Moran in the living room. All of the prints in the hotel come from the collection in the Buffalo Bill Historical Center in Cody, Wyoming.

Please know that if you ever feel you were mischarged you can certainly ask for a manager. We would have certainly fixed the error immediately.

We have a number of different handicap accessible rooms in different configurations, the one you are speaking of is in the middle of the hallway relative to our building codes.They have features such as walk in showers, shower benches, grab bars and automatic door openers and optional door bells.

Thank you again for the time you took to write a review.

Have a wonderful fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
481 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £65 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing