We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super clean/awesome staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Casper
1 review
“Super clean/awesome staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Great stay we stayed in the whirlpool suite it's great. Staff is young but very helpful,polite and eager to please! We arrived late they had fresh fruit, water, hot chicken noodle soup and crackers!!! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Teneil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Aaaah, our whirlpool suites! Aren't they wonderful? That deep spacious tub with bubbles galore, if you want them and a waterfall faucet that makes it even more delightful. It is a perfect place to lose yourself in relaxation. When you return, let us decorate the suite with flowers and candles, we will even put a bottle of champagne on ice with gourmet chocolates on the side table. It is so divine.

Yes, our staff is young, but they are highly trained and we feel, superb! They have worked very hard to learn to provide exceptional customer service and, as you experienced, do a wonderful job.

Every evening, Sunday through Thursday we offer our soup bar with fresh soup. We know what it is like to be traveling and not want to leave again to find a restaurant, though there are many wonderful ones we would recommend. Knowing you took advantage of it makes us happy.

Please do come see us again! Until then, have a delightful spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    89
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
208
141
30
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

great rooms clean and roomy, we will stay again and again, they had a wonderful pool area that the kids could use to get all there energy out, and the warm soup in the evening is a great extra. the breakfast was cooked to perfection.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Navyskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you! What a great review! We couldn't agree more and it makes us so happy that you are enjoying our property in the way we have hoped everyone would! We, too, think our pool is wonderful. It is large and roomy with a vaulted ceiling with a big deck. Ideal for getting all that pent of energy out!

In the winter, there is nothing like coming into a warm lodge like atmosphere from a storm outside to hot soup and warm cookies. Thank you for taking advantage of our offerings!

Our breakfast is yummy! A hot breakfast buffet with lots of options even gluten free, vegan and soy.

We really appreciate the time you took to write the review and your pleasant thoughts.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Until then, have a fantastic spring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location on Grand, just on the outskirts of town was easy to find. The 2 room suite provided excellent personal space for all. We actually got to use the pool because it was CLEAN! We had a grand experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rosy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are proud of the Grand review you gave us! Thank you for taking the time!

We have several different two room suite layouts for different needs, some include whirlpool tubs and fireplaces, others a living area and bedroom. We think they are divine. Glad you enjoyed yours.

We are indeed easy to find, just off the interstate or down from Wal-Mart if you are coming from downtown.

Our pool is fantastic, large and very clean. Knowing that you got to experience it makes us happy!!

Knowing that we gave you a reason to give us a fantastic review and score is really important. We appreciate the time you took to do so!!

Travel safe and stay warm. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

The staff were very accommodating as soon as we arrived. We stayed in the Buffalo Suite and LOVED it. The bed was so comfortable, the Jacuzzi was large enough for two and the fire place was very cozy. They even left mints on our bed! When we arrived they had cookies and soup available whenever guests got hungry along with fruit. We thought it was very thoughtful! The price was a tad high, but totally worth it when your traveling all the way through Wyoming! We will for sure be staying here again and highly recommend this place. Happy travels!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Ash24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
You made such a wonderful choice with the Buffalo Suite!! It is one of our favorites. And in the winter who could ask for more than to enjoy the delightful whirlpool tub, fireplace and big comfortable soft bed!

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us so others can enjoy the fabulous accommodations and wonderful staff.

Everyone works so hard to make sure every guest's stay is fulfilling like yours, it is a huge deal when you tell us so.

We really appreciate that you gave us a wonderful recommendation and hope you will, indeed, return to stay with us again soon! If you do, let us treat you to one of our delightful romance packages that we have for the suites!!

Have a fantastic February. Stay safe and warm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is lovely. Charming lobby, a receptionist who gave us a terrific recommendation for dinner, a nice sized, clean, comfy room and tomorrow we get a hot breakfast! What more could anyone want in a hotel?

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BadurekL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
As a seasoned reviewer, we really appreciate the wonderful review you gave us! It means a lot!

We intentionally built the lobby to warm and charming, like that of a western lodge. It makes us feel so good when our guests get the feeling we were trying to convey.

Our staff, what can we say, other than we feel they are the very best. Pleasant, knowledgeable and willing to help out in anyway that they can. Your mention affirms their hard work. Thank you!!

And breakfast, it is substantial for a breakfast included with the room and we are proud of what we offer. We hope you enjoyed the hot entrees which may have included breakfast sandwiches or eggs and sausage or even biscuits and gravy. The fresh hot waffles are very popular as are our yummy pastries. Often we have special requests for gluten free or vegan items which we offer readily.

Our rooms are large and comfortable with the best sleeping beds ever, Serta.

Again, thank you for the time you took to review the AmericInn.

Have a wonderful February. Stay warm and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great Hotel if you are in the Laramie area. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The Bathrooms are clean and well kept. The pool and hot tub are both enjoyable and kept up. Friendly and courteous staff and a top breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us in the Laramie area.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, we have a wonderful pool area with high vaulted ceilings and lots of space with a large pool. We get many compliments on it and it is used a lot.

Thank you for noting the cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff is fantastic! They work very hard to ensure that the entire property is as clean as can be and we work diligently to keep everything maintained on the beautiful property that is family owned and operated. It is a source of pride for us just as our staff is!

We agree, we think our breakfast is top notch with several hot entrees including fresh hot waffles and lots of good things besides like organic granola and fresh fruit. We even offer gluten free options as well as vegan and soy products. Thank you for noticing!

We wish you safe and delightful travels and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We arrived late Friday after flying into Denver. We were driving our rental car to Laramie and had a flat tire. We got to the hotel after midnight with a spare tire. Shay welcomed us and offered to help us with our tire problem. Because of his help we were on our way to the mountain the next morning to begin our day skiing and snowboarding. When we plan our vacation next year we will come back to AmericInn. The room and staff were great!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lauri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for recognizing Shay for his wonderful customer service! We are very proud of our staff! They often go out of their way to ensure guest's stays are fantastic!!

It makes us so happy to know you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your return!

Have a wonderful 2014!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#3 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Laramie
Holiday Inn Laramie
#4 of 19 in Laramie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 19 in Laramie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Laramie Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Address: 4712 Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing