We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Laramie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We received exceptional service from the moment we checked in. Employees at this hotel clearly understand what customer service is and deliver on it. Rooms were clean, and loved the free no hassle wifi access. Hotel is cozy and people is friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Carmen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

This is the kind of review that the staff does the happy dance over! Thank you so much for taking the time to note the exception service! Our staff is specially trained to provide old fashioned hospitality and we are so proud of each of them for their hard work in doing so.

We take pride in everything we do from answering the phones, to ensuring the property is sparkling clean to providing a hearty, delicious breakfast.

We are so happy that you stayed with us! Please do come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Passing through WY with my family and checked trip advisor for reviews on hotels in route and came across this gem of a western chain of hotels. We were so glad that we did. Excellent service, clean and comfortable facility. It felt like "home on the range" as Sharpinv put it. I didn't want to leave! They also cater to those with celiac disease or dietary preference - gluten free breakfast!! Pet friendly too! Indoor pool and small workout room was a plus for our active family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us.

You have hit upon everything we strive for! It is such good validation for everyone who works so hard to provide great customer service, a very clean and comfortable property and a delightful breakfast.

We are happy that you discovered us! We do hope you will come again soon!

Have a beautiful Spring!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stopped in on a Tuesday Night and took advantage of your Suite Program. I got the Buffalo Suite. So beautiful, large king bed, soaking tub, fireplace and large flat screen TV. It was perfect. I really loved the great breakfast, I took advantage of the fresh cut fruit, and organic granola. Everything tasted excellent including the coffee. The only complaint I had is somehow my wake up call got dropped and I did not receive one. I woke up in time though and so there was no worries.
I liked the idea of the chicken noodle soup in the evening with the cookies as well. Such a fantastic western/ lodge theme. You put all the other hotels in the area to shame. I would never stay anywhere else for sure. I would recommend this place 100%

Room Tip: If they have the suite program available take advantage of that offer. It is well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

You lucky girl! That is a wonderful suite!! We have 11 different suites so please do come back and try out more!!

We don't always have the suite program running, but if we do, it is a perfect way to try out one of them at a discount!

We are so happy you took advantage of our yummy breakfast! There are so many options, even if you are gluten-free or vegan, we have items for you to enjoy.

Yes, every weeknight we offer our free soup bar. It is so nice to be able to check in and get something to eat without needing to leave the hotel.

We are so sorry about the dropped wake up call! We aren't sure what happened, because always have a back up system. Again, we are so sorry. Thank you for letting us know so we could trouble shoot!

Our family history runs 5 generations deep in Wyoming. The lodge feel with western art is an expression of our heritage as well as our devotion to a state and lifestyle we love. Knowing you enjoyed it makes us smile. There is truly nothing as warm and inviting as a western lodge with a big fireplace.

We look forward to your return!

Until then, enjoy a sensational spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is an excellent facility in every way. Gorgeous lobby, clean new rooms, quiet beautiful setting, good solid breakfast. We were in 8 hotels in 9 days in 3 states and this was far and away the best.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sharpinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your thoughtful review! Being a home away from home is exactly what we want to achieve!

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to note it here on Trip Advisor. Knowing that we topped your list of hotels during your trip is such a wonderful thing and something we strive for, each and everyday.

We don't want to be like anyone else, thus the unique western designed lobby and old fashioned hospitality. Even our breakfast which has two hot entrees, fruit, cereals, pastries as well as gluten-free and vegetarian options. We want your stay to be uniquely pleasant.

We appreciate you staying with us and the wonderful review.

Have a delightful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I loved this hotel! It had a cozy and warm feeling in the lobby. The rooms were gorgeous and clean. My only little disappointment was the bed could have been a little more comfortable but I would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We love that you love us! The hotel was designed to have that wonderful cozy, warm lobby much like the Grand Lodges of the West. Knowing you enjoyed it makes us smile.

We would love to know more of your thoughts on the bed. Our beds are Serta Sleepers, beds that are reported to be some of the most comfortable in the industry. Perhaps something is wrong with that one. We care, please let us know!

We do hope you will come again soon! Until then, enjoy a beautiful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. The room was very clean and top notch. We felt the price and quality were just right. They also have great coffee available most of the time. We will be returning to the west and Laramie is a great place to visit. While your in town enjoy some really great restaurants and fun stores.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Char D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Fantastic! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! That is exactly what we like to hear.

Better yet is that you will return. We look forward to having you back!

Our staff works very hard everyday to ensure that the property is clean and nice. We are very proud of our rooms and how comfortable and nice they are. Thank you for the affirmation.

Our 24 hour coffee and tea bar is very popular. We also keep cider and hot chocolate for those that prefer other alternatives as well as iced lemon water.

We agree! Laramie has wonderful restaurants and things to do and places to explore!

See you again soon! Until then, have a wonderful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If your staying in Laramie, AmericInn would be a great place to stay. The environment in the lobby makes you feel like you are staying in a Cabin in the Mountains. Nicely appointed with fresh coffee, water, cookies and a light afternoon snack when we were there (Chicken Noodle Soup). Room was just fine for my daughter an I. Comfortable and clean bed, They accommodated a food restriction for me for breakfast without any problem either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank RobertandStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thea M, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for giving us a good recommendation. Everyone works hard to ensure each guest feels special!

The lobby is designed to be like a mountain lodge with the log accents and rock fireplace, knowing that you felt like you were in a cabin is wonderful! That is exactly what we had intended!

Our coffee bar is open 24 hours a day everyday of the week. Sunday through Thursday we offer the soup bar and there are always hot fresh, chocolate chip cookies in the evenings for guests who are arriving.

We do offer alternate menu items that include gluten free, vegan, soy and almond choices. We are so happy that we could accommodate your request.

Our beds are comfortable! They are Serta Sleepers that everyone wants to take home with them!

Please do come and stay with us again! Until then have a wonderful spring!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laramie hotels
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Laramie
Days Inn Laramie
#5 of 20 in Laramie
481 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Laramie Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Laramie
Hampton Inn Laramie
#2 of 20 in Laramie
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Laramie
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laramie
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 20 in Laramie
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming

Address: 4712 E Grand Ave, Laramie, WY 82070-5203
Region: United States > Wyoming > Laramie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Laramie
#2 Family Hotel in Laramie
#2 Business Hotel in Laramie
Price Range: £65 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the University of Wyoming, AmericInn Lodge & Suites ~ Laramie offers spacious, comfortable accommodations featuring a touch of true western elegance with views of the Snowy Range Mountains. At our AmericInn you'll find spacious, comfortably furnished rooms and suites in a western lodge setting. Within walking distance or a very short drive from the University of Wyoming and Ivinson Memorial Hospital, the new property is one of Laramie’s finest. The facility is smoke-free, but pet friendly. Relax after a long drive or day of meetings in a suite appointed with a whirlpool or fireplace, maybe even both. Choose the quiet luxury of our double queen or executive king rooms and after a great night’s rest enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or exercise facility. Our suites and rooms are beautifully appointed, and many feature whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, microwaves and refrigerators. In your room you will have access to free high speed internet and wi-fi. When you awake, your free fresh hot AmericInn Perk breakfast will be ready just steps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Laramie - University of Wyoming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Laramie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing