We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was our home away from home for one week in July...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
South Beach, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This was our home away from home for one week in July...”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We planned on staying here for two days and ended up staying for a week. The room was spotless every day, the grounds of the hotel had great places to relax, the kids loved the pool and I loved the hammock!
The breakfast room was well stocked and the staff was always friendly. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Lusk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkkclack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with other travelers! We are proud of our staff's attention to detail and friendly service. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay while in Lusk, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    58
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
59
54
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Room kind of shabby but very clean. Considering the location in a very rural community it is a nice place to stay. Breakfast included; a bit on the skimpy side but you can fill up for a long AM easily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review. We take pride in offering a clean and comfortable room for our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyceville, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The Covered Wagon Motel was a great place to stay. I would highly recommend it. It was very warm and inviting. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast room was great and the meal was very good. Staff was very professional and helpful.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Covered Wagon. Thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience. You are right....you will find friendly service, a clean room, and a comfortable, warm, homey feeling at the Covered Wagon. We hope you come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was traveling through Lusk Wy for work and stayed the night at the Covered Wagon Inn. This is a very clean hotel. There is a nice indoor pool with a hot tub. The accomidations are great. They have wonderful breakfasts also. Whenever we travel through Lusk, we always stay here. It is so quaint with a western motif, and the staff are wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review after staying with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable room for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Great hotel in Lusk, the check in process went quickly. The room was spacious and clean but there was no fridge or microwave in our room. The bathroom was clean and worked well. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were great. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiley451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your stay with other travelers. We are happy to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable! Of our 51 rooms we have 17 rooms that are not equipped with a fridge and microwave. Our reasons are many for keeping food out of those few rooms. However, when a guest is in one of these rooms and is in need of a fridge and/or microwave and requests ones, we are happy to accommodate them and will provide. We do have spares and have always done what we can to meet our guests needs. Again, we thank you for your positive feedback, and we hope you do stay with us again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a great motel. I only stayed one night on my way home, and was glad I did. The room was very reasonably priced, (the Best Western across the street wanted an extra $50 for the same room) the room was clean, comfortable, and came with a microwave and fridge. The breakfast that was served was also great.

What especially impressed me was the indoor pool. Of the nine hotels I stayed at, this was the only one that was clean (impeccably) and really looked cared for. The building that housed it had a lot of character, and there was even an adjacent sauna.

Honestly, the only disappointing part was that this hotel wasn't in my destination city. If you're looking for somewhere to rest your head, I'd recommend you stay here. The staff clearly put their heart into this place, do yourselves and them a favor and try this place for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated! We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable, and friendly environment for our guests. Thank you for noticing our attention to the details! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our motel and hope you will come stay with us again someday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We we not planning a visit to Lusk, but car troubles left us stranded. We did not expect to find accommodations of this quality. The Covered Wagon Inn was recommended by our mechanic, and once the folks at the CW understood our situation they were very flexible with their check-in and check-out times. The place is charming, the rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. What more could we ask for? How about a great pool? Our kids dubbed it the best pool of our transcontinental road trip. They also enjoyed the playground.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jseckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susankupke, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
We hope you made it home safe!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience you had in Lusk and at our motel with other travelers. It is nice to know you were taken care of and that the kids enjoyed our pool and our playground! We hope you can come stay with us again someday...on a planned trip to Lusk next time. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon
Address: 730 S. Main Street, Lusk, WY 82225
Region: United States > Wyoming > Lusk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When in Lusk, stay with us! Large indoor pool, hot tub & sauna. Complimentary breakfast. Free wireless internet from your room. Basketball, shuffleboard & workout equipment. Large park area with new playground equipment, lounge chairs, hammocks, and patio with BBQ grill. Stay with us and enjoy warm Western hospitality, comfortable accommodations, and outstanding service. All of our 51 clean and spacious rooms are furnished with hair dryers and coffee service, and several rooms are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators, down bedding, irons/ironing boards. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Outdoor plug-ins for plugging in your vehicle are available for an easy winter morning start. Our newly remodeled Niobrara Room is the perfect place for your next family gathering or meeting. We also have unique souvenirs and gifts available in our recently added gift shop. When in Lusk, stay with us…..Satisfaction guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon Lusk, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing