We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect for our night in Lusk!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town House Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lusk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Town House Motel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for our night in Lusk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

After enquiring for room rates around Lusk, We stopped at this motel due to the good reviews found on Tripadvisor. the staff was really friendly and gave us an additional discount As We mentioned the web site. We had a pleasant chat and We also had a little blonde helper who took us to our room and made us comfortable (by the way, good luck for your first year at school !). Room was just perfect, clean and cozy. That's just a great memory of our road trip.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Silvia_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
This review just goes to show how 'at-home' you can feel when choosing to stay at a family owned and operated motel. My son was the blonde, and at 5 years old he already knows how to treat our guests. He loves helping at the motel. In fact it is his favorite place to go after school. By the way, my school year is off to a great start!! Thanks so much for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    23
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
23
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mounds View, Minnesota
Level Contributor
306 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Small motel that has been newly remodeled and well maintained. It's easy to find and close to several restaurants (1 within walking distance). Had to ask for a luggage rack. The room was clean and smelled good. There was a refrigerator and microwave, but no coffeemaker. Good sized work table and the room had a 2nd table with chairs. 50+ TV channels. AC was quiet and we didn't hear noise from any other guests. There is a fenced in play area for kids and pets. Also, the motel has grills and lawn chairs for their guests. The continental breakfast is minimal - packaged pastries, individually boxed cereal, coffee, but not much more. The rooms lack some of the amenities (shampoo, hair dryer for example) of branded motels, but the owners have made a real effort to modernize and make the motel comfortable for their guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNroadtrippers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Parking right in front of your room makes it very easy to carry luggage in and out. While we do not have coffee pots in every room, they are available in the office for use in your room. We also have some hair dryers and additional toiletries available for no additional charge in the office. Just ask and you will see how accommodating we are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia beach
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Rooms are good size and clean. Owner is very friendly and giving. Motel is pet friendly with a nice pet area with bags. I am so glad we found this hotel! Free breakfast and area is safe. Great price also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We do strive to keep our pet area nice. Having a fenced yard for your furry companion is a nice feature we offer at the Town House. Our rooms are priced right to fit your budget.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovina Bali
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

not on hotels.com but the place was a pleasant surprise. nice furniture, bathtub was good. morning coffee in the office was good too. they gave us a break on the price since the room type I needed was not available, and AARP worked too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We always try to accommodate every guest. We make sure to give you a reasonable price if the room you are looking for is not available. No matter which of our 19 rooms you stay in, we know you will be pleased. You cannot go wrong at the Town House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Chosen from TripAdvisor as part of a 4000 mile road trip through the north west USA. Great value,
a little dated compared to the big chains but the friendly personal service from the owners is something you won't find in the national operators.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calpino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Since some of our rooms are a bit dated, we do go above and beyond for customer service. We have been updating many of our rooms so there really isn't much difference between us and our local competitors other than a better price. Comparison shop and you will choose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Enjoyed nice clean room, helpful desk, and great price on way to Sturgis. Paid about half what most others in town were charging. Good free internet. Refrig and microwave in room was welcome. Ample parking. All-around good spot for a night's rest.

And they had two gas grills for guests who want to do a bbq dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
We couldn't describe our motel much better than that! You summed it up quite well. Thank You for your kind words! Take it from the mouths of actual customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadron, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Other hotels were charging almost $200 for Fourth of July, but Town House was only $50ish for a very clean room and had everything we wanted. The only drawback was the pool...there isn't one. Otherwise my family had nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheckmateK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuskTownHouse, Owner at Town House Motel, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Thank you for your honesty! We do not have a pool, but we do offer just about everything else at a much lower price. If you are traveling to Lusk for any holiday or local event, we do offer discounts!! Check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lusk hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Covered Wagon
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Property: Town House Motel
Address: 525 S. Main, P.O. Box 33, Lusk, WY 82225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Lusk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lusk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Town House Motel Lusk, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing