We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moran
Cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This place is not cheap for a rather basic RV hook up site. Shower blocks could do with a good spring clean. Location is obviously the trump card being between the two parks. Service could also be better especially at the from desk where we asked for advice for campsites in Yellowstone and all we got was a big false smile and a shrug of the shoulders. He knew all about grand Teton and nothing about Yellowstone. Really??? As if his customers only stayed in GT. Not very good. To be fair he did allow us to use his phone.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michiel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    217
    97
    29
    28
See reviews for
261
187
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This expensive, full hookup RV park is ideally situated between Yellowstone and Teton parks. However...the roads are not graded, causing large potholes that could swallow a Volkswagen. With daily afternoon rain, they fill up with water and the mosquito population increases. The sites are close together and if a pickup truck extends into the road, access is limited. There is neither internet nor cell coverage. Well, not quite true, there is internet, but it doesn't function and nobody seems to be able to fix it. The staff is good, friendly and successfully made my problem their challenge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffalogr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We considered many lodging options before choosing Headwaters and it turned out to be everything we hoped and more. We planned activities in both Grand Teton and Yellowstone - this location was perfect between the 2 parks. We knew it would be a long drive to N. Yellowstone, but the accommodations made the drive well worth it.

We had a premium cabin which was wonderful - it had a beautiful view and easy access to Snake River - we took advantage of both on many evenings. We had a buck and doe come right up to our back patio (only 1 good photo because another guest shooed them away - crazy guest), we watched the beaver in the Snake River behind the cabin, and saw a grizzly bear about 5 miles from Headwaters. We loved the wildlife and peaceful, quiet surroundings. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable. Having a refrigerator was wonderful and we used the microwave a few times too. We visited early/mid August and the temps were about 40-45F in the mornings and 70-80F during warmest part of the day. If needed we opened the window or screened patio door in the evening for a little bit and it cooled off pretty quickly in the evenings.

We had breakfast at the lodge 2 times and had dinner 5 times. The food and service were good, the dining room and tables were very clean, and the convenience was wonderful. We were not able to connect to the wifi in the lodge but we didn't mind (there is a TV in the main lodge too).

We saw a ton of wildlife in Yellowstone - grizzly bears, elk, bison, deer, coyote, marmots, osprey, bald eagles, merganser ducks, herons, and Canadian geese, plus a bunch of birds I couldn't identify. In GT we saw, a grizzly, elk, bald eagles, osprey and had an outstanding drift boat trip (see my husbands review under Travel Tuesday).

We look forward to staying at Headwaters again - we thought it was excellent and made our trip all the more memorable.

p.s. Laundry facility was very helpful as we were there 9 days, have a number of washer/dryers, with a change machine in facility. Tip - don't go to the laundry if there is a rain storm, as many campers will be there trying to wash/dry their stuff that gets all dirty/wet. I learned the hard way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFHHI16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we booked into this without a lot of expectations.we were on a month long tour of various parks and wanted to average 50.00 a night for accomadation.we mixed it up with some tenting,more cabins,a couple of nights in nice resort in Sedona about 1/2 way through the trip.loved the fire pits,,i think having the time outdoors is worth way more than a fancy/room.we are out in these areas to enjoy the beauty.the cabin was clean..not spotless.the washrooms could of easily been a little better. but acceptable.lots of hot water,no waiting in a line,a quiet place.FOOD at the restaurant was the worst,should of opened some beans..or mac/cheese.location worked for us-no problem.staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this RV park is the location.
For a price of $70 (incl tax) per night I would expect at least clean and up-to-date facilities.
Shower curtains were very dirty, when the toilet was flushed the showers only had hot water, every now and then no water available which means that the shower/toilet facilities were closed, no internet available although this was advertised.
This was the most expensive and worst RV campground we had during our 4,5 weeks trip.

Don't go there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurriaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

These cabins were surprisingly beautiful! We loved everything about our one night stay here as we shifted between the Tetons and Yellowstone. We hadn't showered in two days, camping you know, and the shower was amazing. Great pressure, warm, and great towels. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. There is a cute gift shop, restaurant, and gas station with snacks and stuff. As with everything in these parks, no wifi-TV-air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Or_Bust_RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Perfectly located between Grand Teton and Yellowstone. We stayed in a premium cabin. It was roomy, clean, and very comfortable. Would come stay again for sure. We had dinner in the Headwaters Lodge and everything was delicious. The staff all seem distracted and rushed, but helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Idaho_E2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
20.0 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
23.7 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
23.7 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 14 in Grand Teton National Park
1,945 reviews
19.3 mi away
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch

Property: Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
Address: 2 Miles South of South Entrance, Yellowstone National Park, P.O. Box 187, Moran, WY 83013
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
92 newly renovated guest cabin rooms, a campground that includes 50 amp RV sites, tent sites, and camper cabins, and a newly renovated restaurant, bar, and coffee bistro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagg Ranch Hotel Moran
Flagg Ranch Resort Moran
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins At Flagg Ranch Wyoming/Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing