We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heart Six Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alpenhof Lodge(Teton Village)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Jackson Hole(Teton Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
207
56
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
56
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridingsnake riverjackson holebuffalo valleyfly fishingpool tableset of bunk bedsgrand tetonslounge areascenic viewsnowmobiling tripthe main lodgefelt like homehour ridecontinental dividebisonwrite this review
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We visited the ranch July 2013. The location and the view are amazing. A short drive to the Tetons. We had a wonderful time just relaxing and looking at the landscape. Very few people around, very quiet. We had several meal at the coffee shop down the road. Pretty nice.

We took a (2hr (I think) horseback riding tour offered by the ranch. Very good, and worth the money we paid. Our guide led us into the hills and woods around - the view was even more amazing then at the ranch!

The bed was comfy, the bathroom ok, but the noise was awful. You can hear everything your cabin neighbors are doing. Everything

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We visited in February on a snowmobiling trip decided to stay here instead of Togwotee Mountain Lodge up the road. So glad we did. Place is peaceful, clean, roomy cabins and best of all super helpful hosts. You can drive up the road in 20 mins to the snow park and have the best of both worlds, peaceful nights sleep and deep powder riding during the day for less than half the costs! Will be back for sure.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Dee Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great tours of Yellowstone, Kyle was very helpful taking us around and showing all the impressive things in the park. Tour was for an entire day, so be prepared to start at 6 to 7 am. They serve a nice breakfast and have a great view from the ranch.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TalleyrandNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed with two other couples after the Dude Ranchers programs were finished. They let us take meals as requested. We also did trail rides on request. We used the ranch as a base for our day trips to Tetons, Jackson, Gros Ventre areas. They accommodated us in every way. Easy access to Teton NP and Jackson. Even a day trip to Lander is feasible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granpagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Heart Six guest Ranch was my family's best vacation ever. After visiting Yellowstone and the Grand Tetons, we spent our last 4 days at the Heart Six. Our sons, 13, 11 and 7 were thrilled to ride horses, go on the float trip, play pool and hang out with the ranchers. The food was excellent, the rooms were moderate but very comfortable and the staff outstanding. We have been on many family trips but there was something so uniquely special about this trip that it will go down as our all time favorite. Thank you to the Heart Six staff for going out your way to make us feel so special!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews