We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Cabin with hotel conveniences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Togwotee Mountain Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly loved it! The cabins are comfortable and well decorated and more than enough for the 4 of us. The Lodge itself is lovely and has all the conveniences you need/want from a hotel. The breakfasts were plentiful and very tasty.
We enjoyed the hot tub, which was also very clean and maintained.
The area around Togwotee is just beautiful and the drive to Jackson Hole or Yellowstone is stunning, with dramatic views of the Tetons!
The distance from the lodge to Yellowstone south entrance was about 30 mins and about 45 from Jackson Hole so if you want to be out of the main town then this is the place.
Overall we loved this place and if your looking for something a bit more rustic but comfortable and with good amenities in a stunning location, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllyJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Rooms were nice and clean. Service at front desk was good. The hot tubs in a cabin were a nice difference. The location is good for Grand Teton - about 15-20 min drive to the Moran entrance. My only issue was the range of food in the restaurant/bar - it is a bit limited especially if staying for longer periods.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank newman_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This Lodge is remote about 45 mins from Jackson. Not a bad drive you see the Teton Mountain, they are beautiful. We prefer to stay somewhat remote out of the normal Tourist attraction. We like to site see and visit towns in the area without being right in the middle of all the tourist. Great food and reasonable prices and the bar is a good place to relax. Very friendly personnel. it seemed a lot of the local residents in the area may have used the dining room and bar, that is a good sign. Very, very clean, which is important to us. We would defiantly stay at the lodge again when in Wyoming.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you require one ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cam782562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Cabins were OK - rustic but comfy , I would have preferred a door between the living area and the bedroom. The restaurant was a surprise - excellent food. We didn't expect much when we pulled up at 8:30 pm but we were so happy and the food was great!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fivewalls L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We were trying to find a place to stay near the Tetons that wouldn’t break the bank and ended up with a pleasant surprise in the Togwotee lodge. It’s a few miles outside the Moran entrance to the park, at 9,000 feet, quiet and cool. The cabins are rustic but spacious. There were a few housekeeping details I could quibble about, like the can of cigarettes left on the front porch, but overall a clean and comfortable place to stay. The mini kitchen included a small fridge (no freezer), 2 burners, a tiny sink, a microwave and a coffee pot. The general store is somewhat expensive, as you would expect, and did not have any fresh food that I could find. It did, however, have a decent beer selection. The landscaping is pretty basic and could have used a mowing on our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank donegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We selected Togwotee on two criteria. The beautiful view of the Tetons and Pet Friendly. The resort offered no view and allowed water to runoff the property in front of our cabin causing mud being tracked in by us and our dogs. Being early in the year, there were only five cabins occupied and they stuck us in one at the bottom of the resort where all the snowmelt went causing our truck to require four-wheel drive to get out.
We are happy to pay a pet fee because most places use it to clean the room of mistakes. Our room was filthy from top to bottom.
Although we only turned on the TV as we packed to leave, the TV worked and got good reception. The water pressure was adequate for showers, and the water heated quickly. There was some strange pumping noises that would wake us at night, but noise are not unusual in cabin settings.
The resort obviously caters to the winter crowds as much of the property is consumed of a huge gravel parking lot filled with trucks and trailers carrying snowmobiles. Oddly there was nowhere to walk the dogs other than the gravel circulator road and the parking lot. No grassy areas, just rocky areas. Our dogs hated that.
The hotel restaurant was not open for business the only night we wanted to eat there, so we can't comment on that, but we were referred to the Hatchet Restaurant 8 miles west and we were delighted with that and think we will stay at there on our next visit.

Room Tip: Filthy room, cluttered exterior and muddy with no hope of avoiding the mud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Iconwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This resort offers a beautiful tranquil setting away from the crowds of Jackson. This remote destinations has a lot to offer; close to great fishing (caught our share of trout) hiking, near Grand Teton Park entrance and an hour drive to Yellowstone National Park.
If you’re looking for lots of action and City life this might not be for you - if you’re looking to enjoy the outdoors, fresh air, incredible Teton view, star gazing (more stars then you could count) then you’ve pick the right place to vacation.
The cabins are very clean, up to date, good size for 4, kitchen is small but you’re able to prepare a meal with no problems, beds very comfortable the fire place adds to the abidance. If you’re looking to BBQ there is an area you just need to buy charcoal, every cabin has a picnic table on the porch there are pots and pans, dishes and utensils in the cabins, hair dryer and TV’s in the room what more can you ask for.
We took advantage of the 2 hour horseback riding guided tour we were pleasantly surprise the views absolutely beautiful, tons of wild flowers and wildlife too. A must do if you’re staying at the lodge the price was very reasonable.
The dining room was nice to have on property we ate dinner twice in the restaurant the food was good – great fresh salad bar. The Red Fox salon is very charming, pool tables and some good ole country music, great place to check out the local cowboys!
I need to mention the great staff- everyone at the front desk was so friendly, the dining room staff was accommodation and the Bartender at the Red Fox salon such a nice Bostonian. Our overall experience was great I would highly recommend this property, we look forward to visiting again this winter for snowmobiling season.
Thank you for the great accommodations Togwotee Mountain Lodge.
Joann
Las Vegas

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank joannc245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moran
11.1 mi away
Heart Six Guest Ranch
30.6 mi away
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Flagg Ranch
Headwaters Lodge & Cabins at Fla...
#7 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
575 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hatchet Resort
Hatchet Resort
#1 of 1 in Moran
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Colter Bay Village
Colter Bay Village
#5 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
1,177 reviews
10.8 mi away
Luton's Teton Cabins
19.3 mi away
Jackson Lake Lodge
Jackson Lake Lodge
#4 of 16 in Grand Teton National Park
2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Togwotee Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Togwotee Mountain Lodge

Address: 27655 Highway 26/287, PO Box 91, Moran, WY 83013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Moran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Moran
Price Range: £178 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Togwotee Mountain Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Togwotee Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Togwotee Mountain Hotel Moran
Togwotee Mountain Lodge Wyoming/Moran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing