We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Oxbow Bend

Oxbow Bend
Book In Advance
More Info
US$56.95*
and up
Grand Teton Park Self Guide Driving Tour from Jackson Hole
Ranked #2 of 7 things to do in Moran
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Calm backwater in the Snake River in Grand Teton Nat'l. Park.
Owosso, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Must stop”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a standard stop for photographers. The view of the Tetons range is classic and beautiful. Sunrise and sunset are the busiest times, because it is so amazing!! Be prepared. My twilight photos came out amazingly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    35
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Don't miss this stop!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great picture opportunity. Coming out of Yellowstone I noticed when I looked back on our motorcycle, made my hubby pull in for an awesome pic.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Kodak moment for sure”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This view is spectacular . It's a must see view of the Grand Tetons. We stoped here part of our tour with Jackson hole wildlife safaris

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great vista”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went to this overlook knowing there would be National Park Rangers there with binoculars and advice. it was a slow evening for any wildlife but the fading light made for some great photography. I would love to live in the area and be able to go here at regular intervals to watch the changes throughout the season. It would be a good place for the Park to place a webcam.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNAandJANET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place for Photos!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We came to Oxbow Bend in the evening time to watch for wildlife and ended up getting amazing pictures of the Tetons with a pink sunset. We saw lots of animals as well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxbow Bend also viewed

Moran, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Grand Teton National Park, WY
 

Been to Oxbow Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing