We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rivera Lodge: Support for Sierra Club National Trip”
Review of Rivera Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pinedale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rivera Lodge
Ranked #2 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
“Rivera Lodge: Support for Sierra Club National Trip”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My travel partner and myself were leaders for a National Sierra Club Trip in the Wind River Range. When we drove from Salt Lake we arrived to find our gear that had been shipped in our room. Emi helped us fins a suitable place to organize our gear and a great place to give our participants their intro talk. When we came back from the trail she allowed us to clean our gear with no hassles. The food was five star and the dining room was cozy. It was so cool to strike warm relationships with other guests. I will recommend Rivera Lodge to any of my friends going through Pinedale

Andy Quinn, Lakeland, Florda

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
59
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
kalispell
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stay there. In fact, go out of your way to stay there. Emi knows better than anyone in the universe how to take care of her customers. Ginger snaps upon arrival; chairs next to the creek right behind your room; a HUGE, AMAZING breakfast; our own doggy bag complete with a leash, dog bowl, poop bags, and protective sheets; cozy duvets on the bed; spotless; quiet; close to the Wind River Brewery - the best in the west. T.V.

I can't overstate my wife's previous comments. We have stayed in a lot of B&Bs and motels and nothing comes close to the Rivera. Charming is the word that keeps coming to mind. I loved all the attention to the little things that made it so wonderful - the little frills on the sheets,the ginger snaps, the dog-friendliness, and Bird, Emi's dog. Emi also hangs the laundry out to dry rather than some commercial clothes dryer, a nice touch. We have often talked about making another trip to Pinedale just to stay at Emi's place - the Rivera. Can't wait! J.V.

Green Features: Emi is very Eco-friendly. But what really caught my attention was that she dries all the laundry like bed sheets and pillow cases outside on the clothesline. Saves energy and they smell great, too.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavKalispell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This wonderfully unique property is worth a trek through the Wyoming wilderness. Emi and Bird are fantastic hosts who work hard to offer clean, comfortable lodging off the beaten path. On a whim we detoured our route between Missoula and Boulder through Pinedale, and it turned out to be a choice we truly enjoyed ... in great part because of our stay at Rivera Lodge. (And, yes, breakfast was excellent as so many others have said.)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dacamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marks, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Wonderful experience, such nice people and the owner is exceptional. So clean and the breakfast is to die for especially the pancake Sunday breakfast. It is a very peaceful atmosphere with lovely flowers all over the grounds.

Room Tip: All are very good and the stream runs behind all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilliancarson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is a great place to stay on a number of levels-- friendly owner, clean, quiet, cute, walking distance to everything. Oh, and the breakfast is truly outstanding. The homemade baked goods meter was off the charts both times I've visited.

If it works in your schedule, try to stay on Saturday night and be part of the outdoor fireside Sunday morning breakfast. (Summer season only.) Super fun and unique experience.

The Rivera Lodge is well situated for a visit to the Wind River range. It's also a much better experience and value than anything we found in Jackson.

The local brewery is right around the corner as well as the outdoor shop. It's also nice to sit in the backyard, overlooking Pine Creek in the late afternoon.

I wish every place I visit could be this good.

Room Tip: I like the rooms along the creek.
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling, composting, vegetable gardening-- it's all happening here.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I discovered the Rivera Lodge a few years back on a backpacking/climbing trip to the Wind River Range. Since then I've been staying here after my backpacking/climbing trips into the winds, just to have a shower, a good night's sleep and a good breakfast before the 7-8 hour drive home. The inn is older (early 1950s tourist court) but extremely well kept up, the location is excellent (right on the river, but within walking distance of everything), and the breakfast is fantastic. The owner has put a lot of thought and effort into this place, and it shows. The Rivera Lodge is just what I need after a week in the backcountry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We love the Rivera Lodge. Emi, the owner, is so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious! And of course there is Bird Dog, the star attraction! The location is perfect, right on the creek and walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtngirl80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Pinedale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.5 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 10 in Pinedale
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivera Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivera Lodge

Property: Rivera Lodge
Address: 422 W. Marilyn St., P.O. Box 1895, Pinedale, WY 82941
Region: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rivera Lodge Bed & Breakfast rests along the banks of Pine Creek and is located in the heart of Pinedale, Wyoming. Spend the evening in a quiet, rustic room along the creek and enjoy our full hot breakfast in the morning. Private cabins with full kitchens also available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rivera Lodge Pinedale, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing