We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay Owners & Staff Brill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Log Cabin Motel
Ranked #1 of 10 Pinedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent stay Owners & Staff Brill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Rendezvous weekend and enjoyed our stay.
Cabin was well fitted, very clean and met all our requirements.
The staff were very good and Sofia was very helpful and made us very welcome.
Would stay here again.
Steve Bristol UK

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveFromBristolUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Steve: Our Green River Rendezvous days during the second week of July are the true testament to our heritage when the West was settled 150 years ago. Staying at these historic cabins in downtown Pinedale are the best way to be part of all - thank you for taking the time and letting us know that your time was well spent! Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    39
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
84
114
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

With many aspects and charms of the old west disappearing, the Log Cabin is a reminder of that rich tradition. The cabins are rustic, interesting, and well maintained. Sofia was great, and made us feel at home. I readily recommend the Log Cabin. It is a wonderful place to stay!

Andy Mayfield

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Andy: we are truly "Out West' here in Pinedale, and our cabins are a testimony to our rich western heritage that you can still experience to this day- just venture out a bit, and return to our well kept, historic, 85 year old cabins with the amenities of our modern days.....Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franktown, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great property, this was the last stop on a nine day motorcycle trip and proved to be our most comfortable accommodations. Our cabin had two bedrooms and a day bed in the living room. Plus, if we could have stayed longer, the unit had all the features needed to make us at home.

Room Tip: State your needs and management will work to provide the right cabin for you
See more room tips
Green Features: They appear to work hard to maintain the historic background.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeRoy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It was a great evening that you 3 arrived on your bikes for cabin 23 - thank you so much for all your kindness, and we sure like to see you again rolling into town and staying for a couple of days. Thanks for appreciating our "green" commitment! Sofia and Forest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband and I attended a wedding in Pinedale and had the good fortune of staying at The Log Cabin Motel. Sofia and Forest are wonderful innkeepers, so welcoming and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. It is a wonderful place to stay when discovering Pinedale, the Wind River Range, and the Oregon Trail. The attentive staff were equally sweet and helpful. Unfortunately, we only stayed two nights, we could have stayed forever. You are in for a treat if you stay at the Log Cabin Motel!

Room Tip: All the rooms are delightful
See more room tips
Green Features: Great care is taken to make sure that the pristine environment of Wyoming is treasured and preserved.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Wendy: how gracious of you to take the time to share your experience of staying with us for 2 days- it was an honor to have both of you here! As all cabins and buildings are historic and an icon in Pinedale, we have given a great deal of attention to appoint them individually, and to restore one at a time so that this place will cater to travelers for many more years to come! Sofia and Forest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawlins, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved our 3 night stay at the Log Cabin Motel in Pinedale for a family reunion. Our cabin was clean, cozy, comfortable and very relaxing. We love the porch where we could sit on and enjoy a cup of coffee or to just soak up the lovely day. This was one of the quietest, most layed back places we have every stayed and we will definitely return in the future. We found nothing to complain about during our stay! Good job Sofia and staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lee: We saw you all enjoying your 3 nights stay, and how you all took time with each other "hanging out" on the porches and having good laughs. Thanks for taking the time and sharing this experience with all of us! We hope to see you again soon. The 4 of us at the LCM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had 4 ladies in our group and were pretty tired when we first checked in - but wow - it was like being at Grandmother's house, so inviting and quaint. Sofia even had fresh homemade cookies for us.
We had two bedrooms in our little cabin with a kitchenette and everything was perfect and so comfortable.
Thank you guys for such a delightful place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Joy: long travels make all our guests very tired upon arrival, and we always see them settle in so quickly, taking a moment on the porch under the magnificent hanging baskets, and being transported into a mountain setting. All the best to the 4 of you! Sofia and Forest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I booked on line and my wife and kids couldn't have been happier. The cabins are very clean and well maintained and the site is perfect. Sophia was a great hostess and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you Sophia for the Sunflower-Rye bread, it was outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia W, Owner at The Log Cabin Motel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Scott - your feedback is so appreciated as we all work here to ensure that our guests are welcomed and comfortable - the travels are long, and we put our attention to details such as fresh baked cookies or an occasional loaf of artisan Rye....Hope to see you again! Your LCM team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
High Country Suites
High Country Suites
#4 of 5 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 10 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Log Cabin Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Log Cabin Motel

Property: The Log Cabin Motel
Address: 49 E Magnolia Street, P.O. Box 217, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Log Cabin Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Log Cabin Motel is a National Historic Place established in 1929 in downtown Pinedale. With your own private porch and kitchens, these cabins are the perfect place from which to explore lakes, trails, and any outdoor activity, as well as our nice western town. Check out this Pinedale Specialty Motel for discounts and promos by calling us today. In the off-season, it is a comfortable place for extended stays as the cabin ambiance affords our guests the feeling of a home-away-from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Log Cabin Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Log Cabin Motel Pinedale, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing