We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really bad experience!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A really bad experience!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is a noisy, smelly, dilapidated, overpriced dump which should be torn down immediately. I was shocked that Best Western has declined to this point. The room was dark and dingy, the food was awful and the walls were paper thin..

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank SiouxCitySueFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    54
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
55
50
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

I received poor service from the attendant that was supposed to work the front desk. I called down to see if a Very Important Fax, had been received, was told "No." I then went down to the front desk only to find that the fax had been received 30 minute prior and that the attendant was gone. A Maid that spoke very poor English said "She is in the Restroom." 20 minutes of waiting she finally returned and gave me the fax that I needed ASAP !!! I would not recommend this hotel for Business Travel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

The not so great: Interior corridor building with generic parking puts considerable space and time between you and your vehicle. Location is partially strained but, still within walking distance to some of the restaurants.
On the upside, we had a very clean room with ample space. Pool and hot tub area were clean, well cared for and just perfect for end of the day relaxation. Breakfast was good and consistent with other BW's I have been to. Price was higher than I think it should be but, about average for Pindale.
The hot tub happened to be broke at the time and there was some troll of a woman in the lobby pitchin' a fit over that - although it's hot outside and she had 2 or 3 wild and un-ruley kids running around - did she expect to take those urchins to the hot tub? Just the same, the shift manager handled her polity and professionally in spite of this vulgar, and totally unjustified onslought.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Over all it was very good the breakfast could be a bit better I had very under cooked waffles The room was great and I would suggest anyone try out the pizza place just down the street very good. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola IA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

On the road after a busy day in Yellowstone we located this hotel through GPS. Reservations system was wonderful, very helpful representatives. Walked into the lobby and greeted pleasantly. Room was nicely decorated and clean. The pool looked nice although we didn't get to use it. Laundry facility was a nice bonus although prices were a bit high, cost about $6.50 to wash and dry one load using our own soap. Breakfast was great, with lots of options for everyone in the family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great hotel. Great Breakfast. Friendly and hardworking staff (except for one young girl). Clean and well kept. Not the best sound proofing (could hear neighbors on all several nights). The wireless internet was very slow and periodically crashed, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ct
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

This is a small town and I can figure the cost is high because there is such a limited supply of rooms in the community. The room was clean, (the maid left supplies in our bathroom) air conditioning never really cooled the room down adequately. The pool was nice, but the hot tub was so hot you could poach an egg in it (dangerous). There was what I would consider a questionable person trying to get into a room in our back building by sliding a card into the latch. When I told the front desk person she said I am all alone so I can't leave the front desk (really).

Room Tip: Ask about the quality of the air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinedale hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pinedale
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Pinedale
The Lodge at Pinedale
#5 of 5 in Pinedale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Log Cabin Motel
The Log Cabin Motel
#1 of 8 in Pinedale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sundance Motel
Sundance Motel
#3 of 8 in Pinedale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lakeside Lodge Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn
Address: 864 W Pine St, Pinedale, WY 82941
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Pinedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pinedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mini-Refrigerators and Microwaves in Every Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Pinedale Inn Wyoming
Pinedale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing