We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The motel was clean and quiet. We used only the room and...”
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Lewistown
1 review
“The motel was clean and quiet. We used only the room and...”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The motel was clean and quiet. We used only the room and continental breakfast, not the pool or any other features. The breakfast was a little smaller than most I have been at.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    76
    85
    60
    46
See reviews for
149
47
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We were in Powell for a wedding, and the great staff let us check in three hours earlu. The were friendly and knowledgeable about everything to do in Powell! If I ever went back to Powell we would stay there again.The room was really small but the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadianwannab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This place was a surprise. The bed was very comfortable and the towels were nice and soft. I also liked the western decor with a good amount of wood. My room had a fridge and microwave as well. The staff was also very friendly. There were a few flaws though. First, the town really doesn't have much to offer. It has a somewhat close proximity to Yellowstone but that is about it. The air conditioner was also very noisy and I had a hard time falling asleep because of it. Overall this is a good place to stay on a budget if you want to be somewhat close to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Nice place to stay while visiting family. We took our two large dogs and were only charged an additional $10, it was not per pet or per night which was nice. Didn't use the pool, but it also appeared clean and well maintained. Breakfast was mediocre unless you like donuts in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brie_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We spent the weekend and our daughter chose to leave and spend the night elsewhere the second night. There was no chain on the door, the deadbolt didn't work, half the buttons on the remote didn't work, the linoleum in the bathroom is curling away from the tub, the showers were not even warm, there were cigarette burns all over the bedspread, the corners have not been vacuumed for who knows how long, the list goes on and on.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank combiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Powell hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
21.8 mi away
A Western Rose Motel
23.1 mi away
A Wyoming Inn
A Wyoming Inn
#21 of 29 in Cody
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
22.1 mi away
Beartooth Inn of Cody
21.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cody at Buffalo Bill Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Property: Super 8 Powell
Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Alt 14, 3blks from center town, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8
Super 8 Powell Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing