We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was pleasantly surprised by this property which has...”
Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Greeley
1 review
“I was pleasantly surprised by this property which has...”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this property which has replaced an older one in Powell. It was clean, the staff was pleasant and the price was almost reasonable for mid-summer in Wyoming near Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank mburibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    72
    77
    57
    38
See reviews for
130
45
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loveland
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

First of all, the minute we walked in, the hallways, were filthy dirty, and carpet was as old as the hills. The room looked better, however very small.
We stayed for two nights, Fri. and Sat. Therefore, on Saturday we left our room at 9:30 a.m. and came back at 6:00 p.m. to find our room had been untouched. No one came in to clean, or make a bed, or dump trash, or clean bathroom and give fresh towels. We then complained to the night desk clerk, and she was very unhappy with the day housekeeping, and acted like it had happened before. All she could do then was give us clean towels, and apologize. She said she would report this to her manager.
The next morning on Sunday, we then complained to the desk clerk working then, and he looked like he had walked in off the street. His appearance was horrible, not professional at all. He said he couldn't deduct anything off of our bill that only the manager could do that, and she wouldn't be in until Monday. We were very disgusted, if your in charge and working the hotel you ought to be able to do something then and there for us. Therefore, we left unhappy.
I called on Monday, and assumed a manager would be working the brunt of the day, but she was gone by 1:00 p.m. So called back yesterday, on Tuesday and the most she would deduct was $40. figuring 20. a night deduction. You expect a Super 8 to be cheaper to begin with, not $100. a night. And then when you get a room that wasn't cleaned, and taken care of $60. a night is way to much.
We won't be staying at a Super 8 again, not worth it. Found out others in Powell that weekend, had nicer rooms then ours at other hotels and motels.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Powell hotels

Medical Lake, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Price charge per night was $30.00 higher than what was quoted. There were toenail clippings from a previous guest on the floor which were still there when we checked out. Lucky to get 3 hours of sleep per night due to the noise coming from the rooms on either side. Wi-Fi was not available about 90% of the time. Floor around the pool is very slick and our daughter slipped and fell just getting out of the pool. They should be required to put down an anti slip floor coating around the pool. Front desk staff was helpful as far as management would allow them to be. Will never stay here again and you should really go to the other motel next door if you need to stay in Powell. We have stayed there before and always had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Made our reservations back in April over the phone with the Powell front desk for our family vacation from June 17 to June 24.The price we booked at and the price they charged us when we checked in was $50.00 higher. They said it was because we were quoted the "winter rates". All other area motels were booked so we were stuck. In general the motel is poorly managed and run down and dirty. We found toenails (YES toenails!!) hair in the sheets, dirty bathtub and an unflushed toilet when we got to our room. The pool area was a run down mess and the hot tub with the floating band aid was a no go for this family. We come to Wyoming every summer and next year we will be going back to America's Best Value Inn across the street. I'm making my reservations now so we don't have to go back to this Super 8.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy_E912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
24.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
22.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Property: Super 8 Powell
Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Hwy 14A, 3 blocks from downtown Powell, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super Eight
Powell Super 8
Super 8 Powell Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing