We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Powell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Powell
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Dillon, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice. The air conditioner was a little noisy and the doors aren't soundproof. We could hear everything outside our door and I could hear my family from the hall.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    71
    76
    57
    35
See reviews for
126
44
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Powell
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I used the money I saved staying in a Super Eight to buy breakfast at the local diner every morning. Other than the breakfast this is a nice property, clean roomy rooms, nice staff, quiet.
Bed was a little hammock like.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tulsa,ok
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great motel and way cheaper than Cody. I travel all over the country and this is 1 of the best economy motels I have ever stayed at and it offers more than any of the others. Nice clean rooms and large breakfast not just donuts and coffee. The western décor is awesome and beds are very comfortable

Room Tip: best place in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Where to begin? Dirty bed linens with holes, stained towels, toilet didn't flush well, heater didn't work, crooked blinds, green water in hot tub, sand/dirt visible in pool...my sister-in-law's linens had red stains, mold in coffee pot, dirty carpets. My brother-in-law & sister-in-law stayed 2 days and their rooms were never cleaned, towels never replaced, etc. Several calls were made to the desk and we finally spoke to the assistant manager who only offered excuses of not having housekeeping (for various reasons). Our rooms were finally comped but it was not a good experience-actually more like one of the worst. Definitely NOT one I would recommend !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Powell hotels

Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room was ok. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. One problem was there sign to change the sheets. It said to leave it on the bed to have the sheets changed, but they never got changed ( tried it twice).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Powell
24.2 mi away
The Cody Hotel
The Cody Hotel
#3 of 29 in Cody
4.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
22.8 mi away
Best Western Sunset Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Buffalo Bill Village Resort
22.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Ivy Inn & Suites
21.8 mi away
Buffalo Bill Cabin Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Powell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Powell

Property: Super 8 Powell
Address: 845 E Coulter Ave, Hwy 14A, 3 blocks from downtown Powell, Powell, WY 82435-2114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Powell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Powell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Powell 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home is located right here with us at the Super 8. We love serving our guests and making you feel right at home with our rustic decor and friendly service. We look forward to greeting you on your travel adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Powell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Powell Hotel Powell
Super Eight Powell
Powell Super 8
Powell Super Eight
Super 8 Powell Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing