We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Nice Stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rawlins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

A very nice, clean place to stop on the way across Wyoming. The room was immaculate and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    119
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
166
118
30
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night on the way to jackson hole. As hampton inns are nearly always very good, this was no exception. Lovely large clean rooms, spotless linens, & comfy beds. The only thing that could be better at this inn is the breakfast. We were a bit disappointed in the selection. No boiled eggs or fruit. There was a bowl with some leftover pieces of fruit but they looked a bit sad. However we had a quiet comfortable night ready for the road next day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed at Hampton Inn on way home from a family vacation. Hotel was great, rooms were large and spacious and worked well for our family of six. Staff was friendly and helpful and we were treated to breakfast mints during breakfast by I'm guessing a manager who was quite friendly and asked us about our stay and our travel plans. My only disapointment came from the town not the hotel. We tried to find some entertainment in the evening and after driving around quickly came back to the hotel for swimming and movie night finding absolutely nothing to do in town. Our choices were a prison, a horse racing site or a bowling alley. turns out the bowling alley is only open on the weekends. Not exactly the family get away location. Would highly recommend this hotel for a quick stop however, once you get through the doors you leave the nothingness behind and find yourself in a fantastic environment.

Room Tip: bowling alley only open on weekends, save you from driving to the other end of town
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrotherBoggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

I decided that after the 11 hour trip to Salt Lake I'd break the rest of the trip in half, I choose this place not through trip advisor but because I am a Hilton member, I was pleasantly surprised to find they had one room left and it turned out to be large and comfortable with free wi-fi and complimentary extended breakfast, continental with eggs and some meat.The place is fairly new though not much emphasis on quality furnishing, but definitely adequate, the only thing lacking was the tub and shower set-up.The staff was friendly and offered excellent locations to see and eat. If you stay here and need gas, do not purchase next to the hotel, head up the hill and save 50 cents a gallon

Room Tip: ask to see different room types, AAA discount is good for twenty off price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wpaapw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

When you are traveling across I-80 in Wyoming, the places to stay are few and far between. Rawlins isn't a very large town, but has this gem of a hotel. Newer property, right off the interstate. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms (all accessible from inside & with elevators), good amount of space. Quiet, with comfortable beds & amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer in the rooms. Pleasantly surprised & would recommend to all

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebaum1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I've become a huge fan of Hampton Inn's! This particular property has all the same great characteristics of the chain. Nice big and very clean rooms. They are very quiet and I know that I can get a nice restful nights sleep. The property has plenty of grass for walking our four legged friend. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay at this property again without any reservations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockinTrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel at a reasonable price in a smal town like Rawlins. The room was large, bed was comfortable, and bath was nice with a large vanity so two can be in ther at one time. They accept pets and there are grassy spots around the hotel, which is nice. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katiem1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Rawlins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Property: Hampton Inn Rawlins
Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing