We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Due to very poor weather conditions coming through Wyoming, we needed to stop about 200 miles prior to our planned evening stop-over. As a result, we needed a quick, pet-friendly reservation on the spot. I am ALWAYS pleased with the service at a Hampton Hotel and this one did not disappoint. They got us a room quickly, ensured we were OK from the rough travels, and sent us off the next morning with critical information regarding Interstate 80 and the road conditions. Excellent hotel and staff. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rawlins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was our second stay at this establishment. First trip they comped a night due to employee's children taking over the lobby area while mom worked the front desk. This trip it was even worse, kids playing hand ball in the lobby and trashing the pool area while mom worked. We will find another place to stay next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stopped here on our way back from the west coast, and it was just like every other Hampton Inn: Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Rawlins area, as it provides more than enough comfort on your road trip. Was initially concerned about staying in Rawlins, because admit it, you've never heard of the place either, but was pleasantly surprised. If need be, would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: King Suites are where it's at!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were traveling for business and choose to stop for the night. The Hampton inn was just like all the other Hampton Inns that I have stayed at. We used the internet and the breakfast in the morning. The staff was curious and the food was good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Initially we were a little worried about the quality of hotel we were going to find in Rawlins. The Hampton Inn came through for us. Professional and pleasant staff, updated rooms, comfortable beds, clean pool, very nice breakfast (which for our large family is a plus to getting started on the road right). Whenever we go through Rawlins, this will be our "go-to" hotel to stop at.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was very pleased and would stay there again someday. I stay at a lot of hotels for work and always enjoy staying somewhere that knows how to accommodate their guests. The staff was really helpful and always smiling . Breakfast was ready on time. The rooms were clean. The wireless internet worked well. It was snowing when we arrived and the parking lot was well kept.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Best place to stay in Rawlins by far. Very nice and friendly staff. Staff very helpful and work hard at making your stay great. Rooms clean and beds are comfortable. They always had hot coffee, hot water, and cookies in the evening. More TV channels would be great. A great place to stay if you have to stay in Rawlins.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
1.1 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing