We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Rawlins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
new york
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel, nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn during a cross country road trip. We picked it because of its high status on trip advisor. Well, Trip advisor doesn't lie, the hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and well maintained. the staff were all friendly and fun. We would definitely stay there again, breakfast was excellent in a nice open setting. last, I left my IPOD in the room and checked out and the hotel is currently in process of sending it to me. Really nice people!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    121
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
171
122
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay here. Not only are the beds/bedding super comfy, but the room was clean, the employees were friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay pleasurable (coffee is available 24/7, as is fresh fruit; they had fresh chocolate chip cookies out when I checked in). I enjoyed a nice soak in the hot tub after driving all day. The internet worked great. The hotel is also conveniently located beside a gas station and several restaurants. No complaints whatsoever. If I'm ever in Rawlins again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyFromRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is the worst managed location in which I have ever stayed. I was ignored for several minutes at check in as the clerk sang a tune to herself while dancing behind the counter. Housekeeping staff had children with them in the breakfast room and fed them breakfast before beginning their chores. Room was not properly cleaned as evidenced by tissue paper on floor behind chair along with somebody's toe nail. When checking out the clerk had two children behind the counter who interrupted her as we checked out. This Hampton Inn needs close inspection by senior management. It is poorly managed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DavidB465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Like other TripAdvisor readers I choose to stay in Rawlings instead of Cheyenne for better service offered in smaller towns. The front desk was efficient and helpful as was the breakfast staff the next morning. The room was comfortable, clean, and even looked newly furnished. I would book it again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank drjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lander, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I travel through Rawlins. It is located close to restaurant and gas stations. The staff is always helpful and I enjoy a warm breakfast. We had a great night sleep even with a little baby, nice and quiet. I recommend this Hampton Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
227 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stopped here while traveling through the area. Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms. Plenty free parking. Complimentary breakfast, not so great. Strong smell of gas or propane in lobby, staff said it's harmless, there's a propane tank that people use to refill next door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank AroundNAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We often stay at Hampton Inn when on road trips. This one was standard. Rooms not as nice as other HI&S's we've stayed in, but still satisfactory. The front desk was pleasant and the staff seemed fine. The breakfast was slightly below standard...not as much selection as at other HI&S's, but a very pleasant Hispanic woman was cooking and what she did was good. We had originally planned to stay in Laramie, but felt we could drive further so we rebooked in Rawlins. It was almost $60 more to stay at the HI&S Rawlins. The person at the desk told us that's because each HI is actually privately owned and each owner sets the price. They "subscribe" to the Hilton name and have standards that must be met, but there is a range of pricing. Under the circumstances it was just fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 18 in Rawlins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Property: Hampton Inn Rawlins
Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing