We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean hotel with amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My 12 hour drive from Wichita to Rawlins ballooned to a 16 drive because of several unforseen problems. So when I arrived in Rawlins I was bone tired. The staff got me into my room fairly quickly. The room was clean, the bedding was fluffy, the bathroom was sparkling. My daughter splashed in the pool while I decompressed in the whirlpool. I got a great night's sleep. The smoke-free room had zero smell of smoke. (My daughter is highly sensitive.) The complimentary breakfast had choices for me as a hypoglycemic, and my teen daughter liked the choices, too. There was a helper on site to assist me with the self-serve if needed. She was very nice. I also talked with a few other guests in the dining area and the parking lot. They were pleasant and interesting people. I'll probably plan my travels around a stop at this hotel, it was that pleasant!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had a reservation here but my husband decided he wanted to drive another 1.5 hours west. We stopped by at around 5:30 pm and asked if it was too late to cancel our reservation and find another one 1.5 hours away. The desk clerk was extremely helpful, found us another Hampton Inn in Rock Springs that was even less expensive. We certainly appreciate all the help we received at Rawlings, Wyoming. Thank you Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VetteGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed on our way up to Jackson Hole, WY. The room we had was spacious (the 2 queen and sofa pull-out) with kitchenette. For some reason the Probably more than what we needed for a one night stay though. The breakfast was much better than most hotel complimentary breakfast's at hotels. We were well rested and ready for the second half of our road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KCAsunco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ideal location halfway between someplaces .Very comfortable rooms and very adequate accommodations and reasonably good breakfast. No complaints whatsoever and recommend this motel for anyone at any time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at several Hampton Inns across the country and appreciate the consistency of service and cleanliness of the rooms. This hotel did nothing to change our mind. Rooms were very clean, carrots were comfortable, service was excellent.

The breakfast service in the morning was good. The attendance was very friendly and attentive. This is a quality hotel. We will Stay here again whenever we are in Rawlins, Wyoming.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My family was on the way to utah on business when we decided to stop at this location. After we checked in we were told to try an remember that one of elevators doesn't work so if can try to remember which one we should be ok. OMG why did they feel that that statement was ok. My family all went to the room on 2nd floor to wake up to a really loud gas odor. When I went to go to front desk to report the elevator door opened and to my surprise no elevator. Took stairs saw elevator blocked off on first floor but they didn't shut elevator down. Reported gas smell and was told maintenance was not in and not sure when they will be in if at all. Again OMG. So if you value your life stay as far away from this location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Lanisha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here with the family for just one night on a cross country drive. The rooms were clean, new and so comfortable. The small breakfast offerings in the morning were AWESOME! The kids loved the many options they had from waffles to french toast sticks to cereal and mom and dad had more than enough healthy choices as well. This is a great hotel and if I ever need a room in Rawlins again I will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Ute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £80 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing