We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb Suite”
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I knew we'd be traveling a long while before reaching our hotel, so I decided based on other reviews to splurge on a suite at the Hampton Inn in Rawlins. I ended up being $151 (AAA rate) and it was well worth the money. The suite was absolutely huge. Two queen beds with plush, comfortable bedding and pillows, as well as a sofa bed. A desk, huge closet, sink with granite countertops and a kitchenette area with a mini fridge and microwave. Very comfortable and well furnished. It seems to be fairly new. There is not much of anything to do or see in Rawlins. It's a stopping point off the interstate halfway between Denver and Grand Teton National Park. But there were a few chain restaurants to choose from for dinner. The staff at the front dest was extremely friendly and helpful. The free breakfast buffet selection was outstanding, with something for everyone. If you find yourself in Rawlins and need a place to stay, I would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    122
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
175
123
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
270 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We good the standard rate of about 149 USD incl. taxes. I think this is pretty expensive for a hotel in the middle of nowhere. But it is very modern and clean. So if you need a stay and dont find anything cheap - take this one.
there are some fast food restaurants and diners up the road, but nothing you can walk to, if you get hungry.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick_Bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Everything was great at this hotel. The room was very nice and clean. The pool was great for the kids. We really enjoyed staying here on our way to Jackson, Wy and Yellowstone. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moogie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2009

First hotel we've stayed in on the road in years, that I felt was so comfortable , I would not mind another night on the road if I could stay there. Staff was great and the beds were wonderful...Kisses to the Hampton Inn in Rawlins.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomerOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, WA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I had fairly low expectations for a hotel in the middle of nowhere, WY. Fortunately, Tripadvisor led me to the Hampton Inn. It was right off the freeway, clean, modern, and quiet. The staff was well organized taking and handling the reservation. The TV was an LCD, and appeared to be HD. The pool and jacuzzi were clean and well maintained. The work-out room was very well equipped. The breakfast was very well stocked, and with a choice of an omelet or biscuit/gravy, along with the usual cereal/toast/fruit/juice. The dining area was pleasant with tables and a fireplace/couches to eat at.

The town is close to refinery. There was a pretty strong smell of petroleum products outside despite a stiff wind, but FORTUNATELY, it was not apparent in the hotel.

The staff directed us to a restaurant [Stanfords] that had a broad selection, and was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 82nd_Airborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Traveling with my wife and 3 kids (all 6) to yellowstone and needed a place to stay in Rawlins. Other reviews led me to the Hampton Inn which was probably our best of many good hotel experiences we had.

Rooms were very nice, very clean, everyone working there was friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was well above average. Really was a great way to start our trip off on the right foot.

I was a little bit torn on whether to spend the extra dollars on the Hampton Inn or staying at a less costly place since it we were just going to be there for the one night and wouldn't even have time to use the pool. Considering the good night sleep, comfort, and the breakfast it was definately the best choice for us.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankandfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
734 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 418 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Supposedly this Hampton Inn has just opened this year, so obviously it clean and fresh. It's right off the Interstate, so access was very easy. Everything you would expect from a brand new hotel. Lobby was welcoming, continental breakfast was your basic fare, the room was large, clean, and all furnishing brand new.

Also noticed a Holiday Inn Select and Comfort Inn within a couple hundred yards of this Hampton Inn. All three hotels looked like they had just opened recently, so based on your best rate, I think any of the three would be a great choice.

  • Liked — Brand new and easy access from interestate.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank islandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rawlins

Property: Hampton Inn Rawlins
Address: 406 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5067
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at the Hampton Inn Rawlins Wyoming hotel just off I-80 in the ruggedly charming town of Rawlins. The hotel is near a host of natural wonders and historical curiosities. From the stunning natural sights of the 'Uplift' - an awesome rock-feature exposing the remains of countless species of prehistoric plants and animals, to the Frontier Prison Museum, there's plenty to explore while staying at the Hampton Inn Rawlins hotel. You'll enjoy our free hot breakfast served everyday and including multiple hot and cold options. Free Wifi in every room and all public places for your convenience, plus a business center, indoor pool and fitness center make this the perfect hotel in Rawlins for your next business or leisure trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Hampton Inn And Suites Rawlins
Rawlins Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing