We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUCK!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco John's

Taco John's
Ranked #21 of 40 Restaurants in Rawlins
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
1 review
“YUCK!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

one of the worst places to eat well the whole town sucks!!!!! all the restaurants are way too expensive please don't stop in this whole in the town you've been warned even the cops are ,,,,,,,,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    6
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green River, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ick......”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

What can I say, The food was cold and stale. Place was not very clean and the bathroom was HORRIBLE!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just seemed like a slightly better "Taco Bell" and the food was decent. It wasn't outstanding but edible. The guy at the counter was good with his service. Would not eat there again though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DEB1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“dirty and weird”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The food was subpar and even the employees were wearing dirty uniforms. The "salsa bar" was crusted with dried and discoloring salsas.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nanette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zachary, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Toxic John's”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Everyone who I have talked to who've eaten hear have gotten sick, hence why it has developed the name Toxic John's. Now I do see people eating there when I drive by so perhaps we have all just had a bad experience, however, I will not chance it again!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taco John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing