We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay after a long drive into the Wyoming sunset!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rawlins Western Lodge
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This motel was locatated right off of I-80 in Rawlins WY. I stayed there for one night, and really enjoyed my stay. It is conveniently located right next to a Chinese restaurant so if your hungry after a long drive, you're in luck! The owner of the hotel was very hospitable and friendly. The place has Wi-Fi, HD TV and satellite cable with tons to watch if your winding down for the evening. The room was comfortable with AC and a big comfy bed. I learned that the motel had been recently renovated and was built in the 70's according to the owner, Mike. If you want a place with character and want to steer away from the big hotels and crowds, it'll be right up your alley!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadTripKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

As travellers who have seen quite a lot of places in the US we have come to all kinds of places to sleep. The Key Motel in Rawlins, WY is certainly one of the best experiences we have had in years. The prices are in the budget category, for sure, so do not expect luxury additions like a "hot breakfast", which in most cases is rejectable anyway. But the rooms are large and in immaculate condition, perfectly clean, with very good beds, and with a complete set of furniture.The linen and towels are first class. We have seen much worse for easily double the price! The motel is very conveniently located, near Rawlins' East Cedar Street, near US 287.

So if you wish or have to stay in Rawlins or its vicinity, do yourself and your wallet a favor and book a night or more at the Key Motel. We will surely return when our route will bring us here again.

Arthur Teerlink and Ineke Slootweg, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The staff are amazingly helpful and informative. Great king size beds with the softest sheets I've ever felt. Mike, the manager, was hanging beautiful art work when I was there last. I will return on my next trip west!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was on my way to Oregon and decided to get off the road because the wind was getting late and the wind was picking up. I had a coupon book and was going to stay at the Oak Tree Inn. But they were sold out and the other cheap hotels around didn't have got ratings. I was going to sleep in the truck until I passed the Key Motel and the sign on the door read cheap clean rooms so I said what the heck. Went inside and ask the lady if I could see the room first, she should me the room and I was very surprised. The rooms were really nice would definitely recommend this motel and would stay here again. I would however suggest that the motel add a deadbolt to the inside room doors for extra security.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bell_117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Mischa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
97 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#7 of 18 in Rawlins
150 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawlins Western Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawlins Western Lodge

Address: 1806 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6016 (Formerly Key Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rawlins Western Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of I-80 at exit 215. The Rawlins Western Lodge was completely renovated in 2013 and boasts an extensive western art collection. We offer clean quality rooms at an affordable rates, the Rawlins Western Lodge is the best lodging option available in Rawlins for the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Rawlins Western Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing