We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff & Pet Friendly”
Review of Days Inn Rawlins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rawlins
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Pet Friendly”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

After a long drive, we were tired and this hotel had the most reasonable rates. The room was clean & we got a great night of sleep/rest. A hot breakfast was offered (omelets, sausage patties, and waffles) along with a variety of beverages. I would stay here again if I end up in the area. Even the dog enjoyed his stay and the field out back to explore.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JILL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    83
    115
    67
    54
See reviews for
118
101
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I was hiking along the Continental Divide Trail this year, and was very happy to get to Rawlins to resupply on food and get a much deserved shower. I decided to treat myself to a night in a hotel, and the Days Inn was an excellent choice. The front desk employees were friendly and helpful in pointing out local spots for this tourist to find. I also got to meet the owner Steve, who was amazingly friendly. He even gave my friend and I a discount on our room after learning we had walked from the border of Mexico to get here!

The rooms were clean, the shower hot, and the A/C nice and cold. They had WIFI, a computer for me to borrow, popcorn in the lobby, a GREAT pool and a big breakfast in the morning. This was my favorite hotel on my 2600 mile walk form Mexico to Canada, and I hope to roll through Rawlins again so I can stay here. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lint B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset Beach, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have read some of the negative reviews and I couldn't disagree more! I found the Hotel to be in very clean condition, rooms well appointed, and a Breakfast that can't be beat. It had everything you could possibly want !! The entire staff was very polite and helpfull and was able to answer any question that I had.. I will be sure to stay at this Days Inn on my way back and look forward to it

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbear260745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2012

I read other reviews and they glowed about the breakfast, the service, the cleanliness. I didn't enjoy any of that. We paid $86 plus tax for two queen beds in one room. The night before, we stayed at La Quinta for $76 and that was a MUCH better experience! At Days Inn, the grout in the tub is dirty. The faucet was hard to turn on. I actually looked for bugs in the bed (I don't normally do that). I slept okay until some guys came in the hotel and partied in the hallway for awhile. Breakfast was what you would expect - very plain and uninspiring. The staff was not gracious, but just doing their job. The TV was small. I won't repeat staying at Days Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank DR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rawlins hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rawlins

Property: Days Inn Rawlins
Address: 2222 E Cedar St, I-80 & Us 287, Rawlins, WY 82301-6028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing