We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place for the value”
Review of Days Inn Rawlins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rawlins
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The room was clean, but the bathroom was built for little people. The toilet must've been about 12" off the floor. Shower head was set at about 4 feet. Desk chair had a big tear in it. Hallway smelled of cigarettes, but my non-smoking room didn't. Good value for a 1-night stop. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRV64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleStevie, Owner at Days Inn Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks for the report and recognizing that we keep a clean property. I have had all the rooms checked for proper height of toilets and showers. They are not as low as you reported and meet the Days Inn standards and requirements. You must be tall.
We are proud of our deluxe breakfast and I am sorry that you felt it was only ok. WE do vary the breakfast menu daily on a weekly schedule and you must have been there on a day when the choices were not your preferred. To tell you the truth. Some days are not my favorite, but are what other guests request. As far as the hallway smoke smell, the hallways should not smell of smoke and someone must have been smoking in the hallway, which is prohibited. We are working on addressing how to combat improper smoking in the hallways.
Sincerely,
Steve Bein, owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Rawlins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Hotel was easy to find and the room what one would expect at a days inn. the Hotel looked dated and could have used a fresh coat of pain and some cleanup of rooms and common areas updated. Close to everything in town and we found an amazing Rib Restaurant up the road. The price seemed average and was booked thru Wyndam.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dusty J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KCZ7115
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Stayed here on our way to Utah and the staff was very nice. Got to our room and found it hadn't been cleaned yet by housekeeping so they moved us to another room which was nice and clean. Granted the lady at the front desk told us the pool was in the process of being cleaned as it has access to the elements it was pretty gross on the slimy green floor. The water was cold for being partially outdoor and one of the ladders broke that went into the pool. I would recommend that the staff keep ahead of the game of keeping the floor of the pool clean. Other than that it was a decent place to stay. Bad experience at the local sporting good store but that's another story oh and watch out for taco johns they will try to rip you off if you eat there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsmith29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Roni H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
90 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
468 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rawlins

Address: 2222 E Cedar St, I-80 & Us 287, Rawlins, WY 82301-6028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing