We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very avarage and outdated”
Review of Days Inn Rawlins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Rawlins
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very avarage and outdated”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed with our two children at the Days Inn on our trip from SLC to Denver. Despite low expectations given the reviews here it was somewhat disappointing, even for a short stop over. Rooms and halls were dirty and smelling. Bathroom was very small. It did not feel very safe with the open exterior doors. Breakfast was fine and had essentially everything from waffles to muffins and yoghurt. The kids liked the free popcorn and cookies. Altogether a fair price quality balance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobert78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleStevie, Owner at Days Inn Rawlins, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Having just replaced the hallway carpet, I am confused by you saying it was dirty. We vacuum the rooms and hallways daily, halls sometimes twice. We really work to make the stays wonderful. I hope you will enjoy the upgrades we have in progress currently.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    83
    115
    67
    54
See reviews for
118
101
48
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delavan, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Nice flat screen TV. Water pressure, temperature, and drainage good. The showerhead was a bit low for my 6' husband. We didn't eat breakfast there or use the pool or exercise room. The WiFi had good speed. Seemed a bit pricey, but I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UncleStevie, Owner at Days Inn Rawlins, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your positive rating. I am sorry you did not have breakfast at my hotel. We have a wonderful breakfast and keep upgrading and changing for variety of long stay guests.
As a note, we are about the least expensive of our range of hotels in Rawlins.
Please enjoy our hotel on your return trips.
Best,
Steve, the owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is not the best Days Inn I have stayed it, but not the worst either. Usually I feel pretty comfortable picking a Days Inn, no matter where we go. But this one was not the cleanest, the carpet could have been better vacuumed and the bathrooms were a bit out dated, but the hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We asked for a non-smoking room, and it was the first out of four days of traveling through Wyoming (and Nebraska) that we actually could not smell lingering smoke, it was nice in that respect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Hunter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabool, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed one night at this Days Inn on July 18th, and considered it pretty average. We had a large king room, that could have been cleaner, had some hair on the bathroom floor, needs new carpet in the room, and the downstairs hallway carpet was very stained and faded. The room had a microwave and fridge, coffeepot, large screen TV, but the large vanity was inside the bathroom (a big minus), and they did not have evening coffee in the lobby.
Breakfast was good with sausage patties, cheese Omelets, mini muffins, cereals, breads, yogurt, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Rawlins

Property: Days Inn Rawlins
Address: 2222 E Cedar St, I-80 & Us 287, Rawlins, WY 82301-6028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing