We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't mind a dirty place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Rawlins WY
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you don't mind a dirty place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very disappointing hotel stay. The carpet in our room was dirty and they just placed a chair on top of it rather than clean it. Bathroom was ok but corners were also dirty, all in all this place needed a good cleaning.

Room Tip: They did have a continental breakfast included, which normally is more money. The staff was very fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    24
    15
    78
See reviews for
49
26
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We only stayed at this motel because it was late and everything else was full. They have no amenities other than Wi-fi, and cereal for breakfast, but charged $145. We woke up around 8:00 AM and hung a Do Not Disturb sign on the door while we bathed and packed, but the maids still came around every 30 minutes to knock and see if we were still there.

Rawlins has little to offer as a destination, but it seems to be a common intermediate stop on the way to something interesting. If you are even thinking about breaking your journey there, be sure to make a reservation in advance. We stayed at the Days Inn on our way back from Yellowstone and it was vastly better. Clean, hot breakfast, swimming pool, and with AAA discount, $125.

Room Tip: Sleep in your car if you have to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rawlins hotels

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We mapped out our road trip and we new somewhere in Wyoming would be our first stop. Thinking we would try to save money we chose this Travelodge. BIG MISTAKE. The price advertised was $50 for the night but when we arrived at 3 am we were in for a surprise. As we pulled in the parking lot the police department came barreling into the hotel across the street. Then to our suprise they charged us $75 instead of the $50 advertised. We were so tired we passed it off. Then we entered the hotel room and it smelled like sewer, the beds were disgusting, barely a pillow and was afraid to sleep on it and my sons feet turned black from walking on the floor. My daughter was so scared she asked if we could sleep in the car!! I think we should have. Caution to all traveler's. Please do not stay here. This place is a huge health hazard!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Recommendation- wave as you pass it by. bad news. took 15 minutes to check in. nobody at desk. the girl was outside sitting in a car with a guy and watched me walk in. rooms are old, used and give you the willies on cleanliness. bedding old and semi-scary. bathroom light turned on after a 10 minute warm up. no globe on it and exposed wiring. breakfast is a glorified box of donuts, stale cereal, burnt coffee and milk. no extras on tv. couldn't watch Thursday night football or espn.

Room Tip: choose another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#13 of 18 in Rawlins
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Rawlins WY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Rawlins WY

Property: Travelodge Rawlins WY
Address: 1617 W Spruce St, Rawlins, WY 82301-5117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Rawlins WY 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Rawlins WY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rawlins
Travel Lodge Rawlins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing