We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Rawlins)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rawlins Western Lodge(Rawlins)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Brickyard Inn(Rawlins)(Great Value!)
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
83
82
28
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
82
28
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelsspent one nightwould stay here againin great shapegreat place to stayin towncookieslarge roomcomfy bedwafflesnext morninghot breakfastclean roomschecking inhot tubsherry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Our room was spacious, well maintained and clean. The bed was super comfortable.

The location is very near I 80 and close to everything Rawlins has to offer.

The staff was very welcoming and helpful. We'll stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel twice and were impressed by the room and comfortable bed. If that's all you care about, then I'd recommend it. The breakfast area, however, left much to be desired. The attendant was busy talking on her phone about personal business and left the food area unattended and in need of re-filling. The coffee was weak, the juice dispenser wouldn't work and the waffle maker was broken. The fitness center had good equipment, but the internet had problems accessing. The hotel also didn't furnish a daily newspaper, which is a nice amenity of most Choice Hotels. The staff overall seemed a little blase' at times. I give an overall mark of B-.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We usually stay in Comfort Inns on road trips, and this one was well below the average we've experienced. The room decor was starker than usual. The hardboiled eggs at breakfast not so great. But what really upset us was the dirty and wet floor around the laundry machines and the staff disregard when we brought this to their attention. It only needed someone with a mop to clean it up, and the staff shrugged off the complaint, and hours later nothing had been done. By the way, there is no laundry room, just the machines next to the coke and ice machines, no table or counter on which to place clothes (making the wet floor even more of a problem, not to speak of a hazard). Since we were heading for a family event after a long road trip, the laundry was critical and something we had checked out was available before staying here. On the plus side, even though the hotel is right next to the Interstate and the railroad, we didn't get any road or train noise in the room, and it was fun watching the trains. Also fun seeing the young pronghorn antelope in the median between the road and the gas station. And Rawlins has a great Thai restaurant (which the front desk clerk did helpfully tell us about).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Socsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela V, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Located above the washing machines we have a sign that says "Please Start Machines 15 Minutes Apart". Unfortunately not everyone does that, which then causes the drain to overflow. I'm sure this is what happened. There was one front desk clerk on at that time and she was checking in guests. When she did get the time, she did clean it up but there was more water due to other guests starting their laundry at the same time. I agree a folding table would be nice, unfortunatley we do not have the room due to the fact that we offer 2 washers and 2 dryers. I also want to apologize if they thought the front desk clerk didn't care about this guest, that wasn't the front desk clerk's intention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

A combination family and business trip brought me to Rawlins. I've stayed in this same motel once before and was very happy with it both times. The desk clerk was courteous, pleasant and competent. The room was just what we needed and wanted. I'm planning another trip through Rawlins and will stay at this Comfort again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elainest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband and I stopped here for a night on our way to Denver from Yellowstone National Park. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. The room was nice, quiet, with a very comfortable bed. My only complaint is that there did not appear to be wifi.

There is not much to see or do in Rawlins, but it definitely suited our needs for the night. If you need a clean, comfortable, reasonably priced room in the area, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank desertgirlmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews