We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Rawlins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Rawlins is not the best place to have to spend a night. It smells like a petroleum refinery and the constant blowing dust is annoying. But the Comfort Inn is fantastic with friendly staff, large, clean rooms and a great hot breakfast. With our large group (6), we expected we would need a suite but, alas, the suites were all book and we settled for the double-double. What a pleasant surprise to find the room large enough for all of us and we pleased to find such a nice place in such a difficult place. Comfort Inn is not a luxury brand, but it is a luxury for Rawlins. And it was less expensive than similar hotels in Rawlins.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

I Thank You Brian for the review you posted. We work very hard to have a hotel that our guests find to be an "oasis in the desert" as it were. I will make sure my staff reads your comments as they like it when guests respond positively!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very friendly, clean place to stay in Rawlins. Comfortable beds, and now Comfort Inn has a variety of pillows so you don't end up with a sore neck as in other hotels. Have stayed there on every visit through that area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank notalota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our property. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through wonderful Wyoming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a 2 night stay here and it was very comfortable, good beds and the breakfast was better than in some other hotel chains. We were pleasantly surprised. The hot tub was out of order but otherwise the hotel was clean and no complaints. Location was close to highway (although we heard no road noise we did hear the train coming through.) There was also some construction going on (for a new WalMart) but we did not hear any noise. The reception staff was always nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A_Andy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Just wanted to say Thank You for the review. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is very nice, comfortable, good stop for someone travelling with pets. However, the pet fee for ,my one dog as $30.00, which seemed really excessive to me (but taught me to ask about the pet fees before I checked in. . .so this old dog learned a new trick). This was the best stop on this particular trip, but I was not happy about the extra $30.00.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Just a Thank You for your review and staying with us. I hope that if you ever need a place to stay in our little metropolis that you consider using us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spacious room, well planned and implemented accommodations. I would gladly stay here again if I were in Rawlins. They did everything right.
Beds comfortable. Bathroom large and well done.
I have to add a few words to get to 200 character minimum message.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tijeras01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Just a Thank You and invitation to come see us again when next in our area! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here on several occasions for about a week at a time because I could not stay at another hotel. They had made a mistake on the dates of my stay, they were sold out and most other hotels were also. They made every effort to find me a place to stay. No complaints about the staff, except the breakfast staff. They were always out of coffee or something. The hot tub was out of service for more a month at one time. The pool was too cool for me, not kids. Still I give them 3 stars. Linens were clean. I think it is #3 choice in town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkiePoke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Well, firstly, Thank You for staying with us. Wish we had been first choice but I am glad we were able to find you accomodations. I am sorry about the breakfast area. We try our best to have everything stocked for our guests but when twenty at a time come down it gets a little frantic. I hope we can show you we do better on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here on our way home after vacation. After driving over 12 hours in one day the beds were quite nice. It was close to interstate 80. There was construction going on next door but it stopped after 8:30 pm. They only had Pepsi products in vending machines. Not a fan of Pepsi unless it's Mr Pibb and they didn't have any. We did not use pool or laundry but went down stairs because the front desk said they had coke products in that vending machine. Anyway looked like they were doing some work on part of the pool or spa.

The beds were comfortable and clean. We would stay again if we ever come back through town.

Recommend making reservations early they turned lots of people away at check in I guess due to proximity of interstate and the lateness of our arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarks_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I would just like to say Thank You for the fair mindedness of your review. With todays contentious reviews it is refreshing to see one that is fair.

I am sorry, I've been trying to bring Coca Cola here but, as you know, with the 100 miles to the next city I am finding difficulties getting vendors. I will continue trying though.

The spa has been down when I lost both the heater and its pump on the same day. I have procured the replacements and am trying to find a plumber to install them. It should be up very soon.

Please, next in Rawlins, let us provide you with your room to sleep!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
468 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.4 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2366 E Cedar St, Rawlins, WY 82301-6026
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £73 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind every great stay is a great night at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Rawlins, WY, located off Interstate 80 in Carbon County. We’re just 2 minutes from Rawlins Municipal Airport. Our leisure hotel in Rawlins is surrounded by cultural attractions and options for outdoor activities like hiking, golfing, and cross country skiing. Destinations include: Carbon County Museum Wyoming Frontier Prison Museum Medicine Bow National Forest Rawlins Family Recreation Center Pathfinder National Wildlife Refuge Whether traveling for leisure or business, our pet-friendly, smoke-free family hotel in Rawlins will make your trip a success. We have all the amenities you can count on like a business center, fitness center and cold weather hook-ups as needed, plus: Free WiFi Indoor heated pool & whirlpool Free coffee Free weekday newspaper Guest laundry facilities Meeting Room Start your day off with a great hot breakfast. Your trip to Rawlins begins with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. We’ll get you ready and rested for anything in our spacious, inviting guest rooms and suites. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, plus some have whirlpools. The next time your travels bring you to Rawlins, WY, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel promises a great night and great stay. Rested, set, go - book your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing