We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Clean hotel, quiet rooms, free breakfast in the diner! Would recommend anytime.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkwallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    24
    7
    9
See reviews for
16
37
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Western New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My son and stayed here on a fast trip between Iowa and las Vegas. This was a great place to stay. The room was comfortable, but the breakfast was oustanding. Instead of serving a cold buffet, you get a coupon with credit for breakfast at a first rate dine that will serve you a cooked to order breakfast. Outstanding!!

My son wants to reroute future travels just so he can stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We are working out of town, company turned us on to this place. Well all seemed well, showers clean, had cable,and that was about all that was good.
I got a call from my co-workers.
They found socks and a par of nasty underware under the bed.
Hair on the sheets, like a dog was rolling around under the covers.
I got to looking and I had hair in my sheets.
The carpet in both rooms just sick.
Worst $70.80 ever spent.
I am usely not to picky, and most likely would have overlooked a lot of it.
And beds are really hard....

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anotherguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rawlins hotels

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
290 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Very nice friendly staff in both the hotel and the diner. The room was clean but could be easily upgraded by adding better shampoo and tissues that wouldn't be compared to sandpaper. Good for an overnight stay. Excellent breakfast included in the diner that a nice change from the usual motel breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Stopped here over night on the way to Yellowstone. It was one of the cheapest hotel on our journey so didnt expect much. HOWEVER, was very impressed, the room was very clean the bed very comfortable ans staff friendly. The breakfast in the Dinner in the morning was excellent served by friendly staff. Recommended for a stop over

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I was the main course for a severe infestation of bed bugs when I stayed in this hotel!
Both legs and both arms as well as my lower back are covered in giant welts that itch terribly thanks to this dump.
I had to completely fumigate my home and clothing because these things spread like wild fire.
The staff didn't seem to concerned with it.This didn't suprise me though because the place was not clean.
It still had the soap and shampoo in the shower from the person who stayed in it before me.
It also had cups and napkins under the bed that no one bothered to clean up.
I will never stay there again!
The beds are rock hard as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travler82604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
307 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

This hotel is run in a completely different manner than what we have been accustomed to in the past, but worked out very well for us. This building seemed fairly new. There is no lobby or attendant inside the hotel building itself. You enter the hallway with your key, like an apartment building. The price was very reasonable for this town, which has high prices in general ( The reason? The oil & gas drilling companies in the area pay big money for their employees to live in the hotels while they are contracted to work in the area.)

Penny's Diner is next door. We went inside to the cashier's counter in the diner to register and get the key for our room. This key lets you into the building, which is 3 or 4 stories high, with an elevator. Rooms are pleasant, clean with comfortable beds and fridge. There is a small fitness room on the main floor. Most of the rooms are king beds. There are a few with 2 queen beds.

It is near the exit from I-80, a supermarket and some eating spots. For dinner, we tried the 1880 House and were pleased. Breakfast at Penny's Diner, included in the price for the room, was quite good and bountiful. If you don't need a swimming pool or hot tub, and don't mind no lobby to lounge around in, this is an excellent choice for an overnight.
For any questions we had, we simply dialed the "desk", which is the cashier/manager at the diner next door. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PokeyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.1 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
47 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Rawlins

Property: Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Address: 2005 E Daley Street, Rawlins, WY 82301
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Rawlins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing