We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Rawlins overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Oak Tree Inn completely met my needs on a long road trip--comfortable, clean, moderately priced and easy to reach from I-80 (a short distance up US Hwy 287 North). Check-in is at Penny's Diner, next to the hotel, which also serves a full hot breakfast with generous portions, included in the cost of your room. Rooms have microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, and lots of TV channels. I had a good-sized double with queen beds, a desk and easy chair. The bed was comfortable, towels and linens of good quality, and there was prompt and plentiful hot water in the tub shower. Fixtures and furnishings appear to be relatively new. Free wi-fi is included, but I never logged on, so I can't speak to signal quality. I found it to be quiet the one night in August that I stayed there--certainly no road noise is audible. Check-in at the diner was friendly and efficient. One minor inconvenience is that my room was not well lit. There's a light in the entryway, a floor lamp and a desk lamp in the room, but no overhead or bedside lamps. A City Market supermarket is handily located in a shopping center across the street. I travel across Wyoming once a year in summer and have stayed in several different motels in Rawlins. Oak Tree Inn compares very favorably in comfort, cleanliness and cost, and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms open onto interior hallways in a 3-story structure with elevators. I could not discern any are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenmere7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Decent no frills hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet. Location is good if you are traveling north or south on 287. If you are traveling east or west on 80, might be a bit out of the way. Breakfast was excellent! However, if you have anything to drink beside tea or coffee it is extra. Two glasses of milk (I guess large was the only size they had) and a tip came $10.00.....so breakfast wasn't free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn8587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We found this place via a hotel discount book and had a coupon to stay for $64.95+ tax. it was totally worth the price despite nearby hotels/motels/inns being cheaper.

1. The rooms were clean, no squeeking in the matress, micro/coffee maker working (coffee maker does need cleaning) and facilities all in good working order.

2. Staff were very friendly and helpful which is a big plus after being on the road for 12 hours with another 12 hour drive coming.

3. We were not able to use any of their facilities like the fitness room so am unable to comment. Only thing we did use was their ice machine which was on the ground floor, but the travel is eased by their single elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khazrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It's cheap, free wifi, free breakfast at the diner and v. clean. They have laundry facility on site which is super handy. Check in for the hotel is actually done inside the diner which I thought was quite amusing. I've never seen that before!

AC was quiet, bedding was comfortable (pillows not so).there is a fridge and microwave in the room. Everything was better than I had expected.

Staff are friendly and it's location is close to the town and v. close to huge grocery store which is down the road, a min drive away.

Oh and when we woke up the next morning, we even saw Elks walking thru the parking lot!

Room Tip: Laundry- be prepared to have plenty of quarters. $1 for wash, $1 for dryer and $1 for soap. expect a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The reservation office is located in the cafe next to the motel and that is where you get your free breakfast in the morning. The motel seems to be fairly new and is very clean. Our room was well furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was quite good,ie,
real breakfast food instead of the usual motel breakfasts. Staff was very friendly. A good place to stay at if you are traveling on I-80 or heading northwest toward Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a very nice hotel ! After another hotel messed up our reservation we came here - and we are VERY glad we did !! Huge difference right at check-in - they were very friendly and helpful, and seemed like they appreciated our business. The building looks and smells clean right when you enter; the hallways are wide and clean. The rooms are good size, clean and comfortable. There is a diner (Penny's Diner) right by the hotel that is great as well. For breakfast is isn't a wimpy, help yourself, set out in an extra room type breakfast - we were given a coupon for the diner next door for a "real" breakfast !! Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great little place to spend the night before hitting the road to Jackson.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean. Love having a grocery store across the street and a microwave and fridge in the room. One weird thing, check in is at the Diner which threw me a little bit, but I rolled with it. Breakfast is free at the the Diner and was a nice treat!! Would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.2 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Rawlins
Days Inn Rawlins
#14 of 18 in Rawlins
384 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Tree Inn Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Tree Inn Rawlins

Address: 2005 Daley St, Rawlins, WY 82301-5043
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £52 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oak Tree Inn Rawlins 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oak Tree Inn Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oak Tree Hotel Rawlins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing