We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Rawlins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a built in desk and office chair, which I like better than the standard table and chair I find in most hotels. I'm not a business traveler, but I find the office chairs more comfortable and they're on rollers making them easy to move around. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The AC unit was quiet. The continental breakfast was good. The only negative was there was no luggage cart available, so we had to make two trips to the car to bring in our stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review you left us about your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and breakfast. Providing a great comfortable stay for our guests is our top priority. We know that you have many options to choose from, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Come stay with us again! Making Friends One Guest At A Time.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hotel is easy to find, right off !-80. It was busy and full, glad we had reservations early. Room was newer, clean, and quiet - a quality hotel. Bathroom had nice amenities. Beds were cozy and comfortable. Special requests for companion rooms were honored, cheerfully, with no troubles. Staff were efficient and helpful. The breakfast was better than most, with many different choices. We left satisfied and impressed. Thank you for adding to our journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay with us. I am happy to hear that your requests were honored and that you felt your stay was a "Good place to rest". We love Making Friends One Guest At A Time and we hope your journey's bring you back to us again where we will cheerfully greet you again.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I'm sure a lot of the business here is from people passing through onto other destinations. We chose this hotel over others because of past experience with HIE. Upon arrival we were informed that the pool was not operational and we'd have to go down the road to the Best Western if we wanted to swim with our kids. On the one hand it was nice that they worked out an arrangement on the other it was a complete turn off that during their "high season" they can't have a working pool? The second thing was the smell of one of our rooms. It totally smelled like cat pee. And just for the icing on the cake the people above us were so loud we had to go upstairs and ask them to stop jumping on the beds or screaming or doing whatever they were doing that was making such a racket at 11:30 p.m. We were told, "We are 'trying' to get our kids to bed." Really? How is the even possible that anyone is trying to do anything than keep everyone and their neighbors up as late as possible. There are other hotels in Rawlins. Next time I'll try something else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoquaciousColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for the inconvience about our pool being down for the day and for the room issues you experienced. Our spa was being redone and for safety reasons we had to close the pool for the day. Our staff worked dilligently with other properties in an effort to allow our guests to use their pool. Please contact me directly at dcruz@timberlinehotels.com or I may be reached at 307-324-3760 I would like to personally speak with you about your stay. Making Friends One Guest At A Time.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Nice and clean. Exactly what you hope for when traveling. Staff gave me an upgrade for being a IHG member and was glad they did. Will definitely stay here again. Even though the price is high all similar quality hotels in the area run about the same amount... Zero complaints!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank JABOB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great review you left us on Tripadvisor! We value you as an IHG Rewards Member and I am happy to hear you were able to receive an upgrade during you stay! Our #1 goal is to provide a problem free stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again. "Making Friends One Guest At A Time"
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our room was perfect for our needs. We slept well on a perfect bed. There were no maintenance problems. Everything was in good working order. The room had the usual amenities.

The complimentary breakfast was above average for a chain hotel. We had pancakes, eggs, and everything else we could have desired at breakfast. The tables were clean and everything was in order.

Parking was available immediately outside the hotel.

Check in was efficient, taking less than 5 minutes. The staff was pleasant and professional. It was nice to have a problem free stay. The rooms seem pricey for the area, but given the quality of the hotel, the cost seemed worth it. Other new chain hotels are under construction in the area, so added competition should be beneficial to the traveler.

The hotel has easy I-80 freeway access, on and off.

There is not much to do in Rawlins. Dinner at Anong's Thai restaurant on 5th street was excellent.

Room Tip: The railroad is immediately south of the hotel. It is a main line with many trains passing by. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review that you gave us on Tripadvisor. We know that you have many choices and we are so happy that you chose to stay with us. We will share this review with our staff so that they too will know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope your travels bring you back to stay with us again. Making Friends One Guest At A Time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The rooms here are huge! All of the staff make me feel very welcome, kindof like I'm one of the family. If you are ever in Rawlins Wyo you need to check it out! Very easy to find and close to restaurants, and gas. Very nice pool area. Great for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you Carl for the "AMAZING" review you left us on Tripadvisor! Creating a great guest experience along with making sure our Guests feel like Friends and Family is our #1 Goal. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future. Making Friends One Guest At A Time.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Three times in seven days we were disappointed in HIExpress in 3 different states. And it's been a favorite! Here, the mildewed shower curtain gave the otherwise clean room an ickky smell. The TV was TINY! The room was only ok and plain for $150. in Rawlins, for heaven's sake.

Room Tip: Another reviewer was correct in saying that there's not much to eat in town. I'd keep moving...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for leaving us a review on Tripadvisor. We have recently upgraded our TV's. We are sorry for the issue you experienced in your room. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again. Making Friends One Guest At A Time.
Doreen M. Cruz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
477 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rawlins

Address: 201 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £87 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, a Stay Smart hotel, is conveniently located off I-80 and just a short turn off of State Highway 287. Close to local Restaurants, city center, and shopping. The hotel offers an elevator, free Continental breakfast, popcorn and cookies in the evening, microwave and refrigerators in all of the guest rooms. Rawlins is the home of the Historic Wyoming State Prison and just a few miles from the Medicine Bow National Forest and the Seminoe Reservoir. The Carbon County Fairgrounds, Carbon County Museum and the Rochell Ranch Golf Course are only minutes away. Go 40 miles and you are at Saratoga, Wyoming, go 60 miles and you are at the Sierra Madre Mountains or the Snowy Range. The Martin's Cove Handcart Center and Independence Rock are only 70 miles from Rawlins. The Natrona County International Airport in Casper Wyoming is 117 miles from Rawlins with many daily flights. Our pet friendly hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet in all of our guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a computer work station and printer. Our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center are a perfect way to relax, get fit and enjoy. Looking for meeting space? We can accommodate up to 25 people classroom style in our meeting room with 675 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Holiday Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing