We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice staff, allows pets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2007

After a fourteen hour day of driving across Iowa, Nebraska, and part of Wyoming, we were ready for a good night's sleep. From our previous trips, we didn't think we'd find that in Rawlins. Few hotels there will accept pets and those that do are pretty, uh, disappointing. Or they were pretty disappointing until now.

The Holiday Inn Express in Rawlins is just what we needed: very comfortable beds, spotless rooms (it's only been open a month), free wireless internet, reasonable prices, quiet location, friendly service, and a decent breakfast included. It's a nice oasis smack dab in the middle of nowhere.

No longer will we have to drive through the night to make it to Evanston or Ogden to find a decent place to stay with the dogs. From now on, we'll plan to spend a night at the HI-Express in Rawlins when we're on one of our cross-country trips.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank PlazMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alles sehr ruhige Zimmer
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fleuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doreen C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD-FD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
468 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#6 of 18 in Rawlins
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rawlins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rawlins

Address: 201 Airport Rd, Rawlins, WY 82301-5065
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Rawlins
Price Range: £95 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rawlins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Rawlins, a Stay Smart hotel, is conveniently located off I-80 and just a short turn off of State Highway 287. Close to local Restaurants, city center, and shopping. The hotel offers an elevator, free Continental breakfast, popcorn and cookies in the evening, microwave and refrigerators in all of the guest rooms. Rawlins is the home of the Historic Wyoming State Prison and just a few miles from the Medicine Bow National Forest and the Seminoe Reservoir. The Carbon County Fairgrounds, Carbon County Museum and the Rochell Ranch Golf Course are only minutes away. Go 40 miles and you are at Saratoga, Wyoming, go 60 miles and you are at the Sierra Madre Mountains or the Snowy Range. The Martin's Cove Handcart Center and Independence Rock are only 70 miles from Rawlins. The Natrona County International Airport in Casper Wyoming is 117 miles from Rawlins with many daily flights. Our pet friendly hotel offers complimentary high speed Internet in all of our guest rooms and public areas. The business center is equipped with a computer work station and printer. Our indoor heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center are a perfect way to relax, get fit and enjoy. Looking for meeting space? We can accommodate up to 25 people classroom style in our meeting room with 675 square feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rawlins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins Hotel Rawlins
Holiday Inn Rawlins
Rawlins Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing