We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Rawlins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Wyoming
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true gem”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Stayed during a recent SLC-Cheyenne road trip, what a great call. The home is a beautiful Victorian era mansion and has been restored to perfection. Kaye Marie was so welcoming, felt like we knew her for years....if traveling through Rawlins this B&B is a must.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
96
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were traveling from Topeka, KS to Jackson, Wyoming and decided to stay in Rawlins. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before but it was wonderful!! They were very helpful in assisting us find somewhere to eat dinner and even helped with directions the next morning!! We absolutely loved their breakfast!! Will definitely go by there again if we are ever in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This B&B is a must!!! The Historical ambiance of the mansion and historical accuracy is incredible. Kaye Maria the proprietress is engaging, fun and very helpful! The rooms are beautifully decorated with historical period pieces and amenities that amaze you. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful with many additional homemade treats and several different choices to please all. This is truly the gem of Rawlins!!! We look forward to many more stays at this beautiful B&B. Dave and Shirley

Room Tip: we stayed in the blue room which was very spacious and with a hugh clawfoot bathtub - very deep for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed at Ferris Mansion for one night enroute to California. Kaye Marie is a extraordinarily warm and enthusiastic innkeeper. The mansion is a magnificent work of art inside and out.

Loved meeting the cats and the ferret. The breakfast was superb and Kaye Marie was prepared for some special dietary needs.

I would recommend any traveler on I-80 through southern Wyoming or headed for Yellowstone from Denver adjust their trip schedule to stay a night here! My highest recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Ferris Mansion is all the previous reviews say. I left a beloved dressing gown at the house and Kaye Marie kindly posted it on to catch up with me in Portland. I just hope she received my reimbursement for the postage. Rawlins leaves a lot to be desired as a town. It has the railway, the oil refinery and a lot of men in big pickup trucks. However as Kaye Marie pragmatically says, she is a great stopping off place between Denver and Yellowstone.

Room Tip: It may be quieter having a room at the back of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigellatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCormick, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

The Ferris Mansion is worthy of all the glowing reviews shown here. We just completed a five-week road trip; staying in about 15 B&Bs and restored inns. This one is over the top! From the moment you park your car, Kaye Marie makes you feel that you are special and she is so glad to have you in her home.
The inn itself is so beautiful that it raises the bar on what we expect from now on. The house is over 100 years old but looks like it was completed last week. Every detail is perfect and the wooden trim and doors will take your breath away.
Make sure that you review the history of the mansion as well as take Kaye's tour.
Breakfast was outstanding with unusual and delicious offerings.
As and aside, there is not much to attract you to Rawlins, but it is right on the crossroads when you are touring the National Parks. We were traveling from SD to AZ and found this to be a natural stopping point.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

My wife Nancy and I have just recently completed a 15 day tour through several Western States, staying almost exclusively in B&Bs and Inns. If you can afford to do so, we recommend the experience. The Ferris Mansion B&B is a big reason why.

Our stay here easily rates among the top 2-3 places we stayed at. And that says a lot, in and of itself. The home is a beautifully restored "catalog" Victorian -- yes, it was originally ordered and shipped in pieces, back in the day. It has been lovingly restored and personalized by the proprietor's parents, and now is personalized under her watch. Our host was as gracious and cheerful as any come, full of enthusiasm, and extremely responsive. Always a smile.

The home is decorated down to incredible detail, with each room following a color motif. Ours was the Rose Room. I dare say, any color room would have been quite nice. We enjoyed our accommodations.

Breakfast was great, and carefully prepared to please guests -- even those with special dietary wants. Fortunately, we had no restrictions, which meant that we could indulge in our host's favorite breakfast specialties.

We also had a great tip for an informal dinner in town our one night. Rawlins happened to be a convenient stop on a long trek for us from Miles City, MT to Park City, UT. Honestly, we did not have "great expectations" other than a good rest stop. This turned out much better than we bargained for, and we can highly recommend this B&B, without hesitation, as a delight.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms in this B&B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Cottontree Inn
1.4 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#4 of 18 in Rawlins
134 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#12 of 18 in Rawlins
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 607 West Maple Street, Rawlins, WY 82301-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic Queen Anne style victorian mansion that was registered on the National Historic Register in 1982. It has been fully restored to it's original grandeur. There are four spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Each room has a private bath, 32 in flat screen tv, a/c and free wifi. The reception room and the parlors are open to our guests and the front porch has a swing. Full yummy breakfast included. Check in 4pm-8pm, call for later check in. Check out time 11am. Closed daily for upkeep and errands 11am-4pm. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferris Mansion Hotel Rawlins
Ferris Mansion b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing