We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The breakfast was very good, I especially liked the antique toaster” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Rawlins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The breakfast was very good, I especially liked the antique toaster”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

"Very clean and well kept homely B&B. The room was very spacious, I would have liked a bath but understand the limitations of this style of property. The owner was very friendly and knowledgeable about the property. I think I would have preferred to ask about the property rather than having an impromptu tour when we had arrived as I was quite tired after a long drive.

The breakfast was very good, I especially liked the antique toaster!

A memorable stay."

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samdixey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmwilder, Owner at Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
It gives me great pleasure when my guests find their stay with me to be a respite from the usual.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
89
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a very pleasant, comfortable stay with Kaye Marie. The rooms were great, the porch was so very pleasant and breakfast was super! It's a quiet neighborhood within walking distance of good restaurants and a local bar. The house has been wonderfully restored and is full of period pieces. Woodwork is unbelievable. We took a walk to the old prison for some neat photographs.

Room Tip: The BLue and Rose rooms have larger bathrooms with clawfoot tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed one night on our way back to Denver from Jackson and Kaye Marie owner of Ferris Mansion made us very welcome. Her home is immaculate and her enthusiasm for ensuring her guests receive great service shone through. Our room was very light, spacious and very comfortable and breakfast next day was delicious. We had never stayed in a USA B & B before and it exceeded our expectations and we have no hesitation in recommending staying here, you will not regret it, great value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lavender room which as the owner described has a smaller (but adequate) bathroom, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55elaine55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This B&B is absolutely beautiful, welcoming and classy. Kaye Marie is the sweetest woman and makes you feel welcome to her home (literally!) while maintaining a professional air and a VERY nice, clean, beautiful place to stay! Her cooking is healthy and delicious and I felt 1st class the entire time I was there. Highly recommended, the perfect blend of historic class and modern comfort!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinaSonrisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

If I could give Ferris Mansion more than 5 stars, I would! My husband and I became stranded due to snowy roads, but the welcome that we received here made us thankful that we were! Owned by the sweetest woman you'll ever meet, Ferris Mansion will make you feel right at home. Kaye Marie even let me wear her snow boots, winter coat, gloves, and polka dot scarf since I came unprepared for snowy weather. She is an amazing cook (with French toast that is to die for!), a welcoming hostess, and someone I will always look back on with gratefulness. The house is gorgeous (we stayed in the Blue Room) with beautiful furnishings and an awesome claw foot tub in the bathroom. I hope to come back someday as this was the most unexpectedly perfect experience I have ever had. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayleeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Kaye Marie is a most gracious hostess, and is rightly proud of the Ferris Mansion and how she and her family have restored and cared for this beautiful historic building!
We stopped in Rawlins on a road trip to Denver. The mansion is beautiful and Kaye Marie was welcoming, friendly and informative. We stayed in the Blue Room, but got a tour of all of the rooms, and they were all tastefully decorated and immaculate. Our room was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was roomy and had everything we needed.
Our breakfast was delicious and freshly made, and the coffee was great (very important stuff!).
Everything about this place is comfortable and friendly, even down to the cat!

Room Tip: The descriptions on the website are "right on".
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tabOREGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This place has it ALL! It is beautiful, clean, warm, and joyful. I intend to go back to Rawlins and this is the only place I'll stay. I was raised with the Puritan value that " Cleanliness is next to Godliness". If you are like me and this is important to you. Stay Here! It is immaculate. It is also beautiful on the eyes. You have the feel of staying in a real historic house. In fact it is on the Register of Historic Places. But it doesn't look old, because everything is sparklingly cared for. The host Kay-Marie comes as an added bonus. She is just delightful!! She is a wealth of knowledge and information about Wyoming, the town of Rawlins, and just life in general. She is also an excellent cook. The food is delicious!!! I have been staying away from Hotels these days, because the ratings can't be trusted. You just don't know who is staying in a room before you and who is cleaning it afterward. This is Kay-Marie's home and she is fastidious. I also read a lot of these reviews and find that reviewers have their own idiosyncrasies about a place. I could not find one fault at this location. If you go anywhere near Rawlins, this is a must stay. It was worth every penny. Robert

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWesley_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.4 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 18 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 607 West Maple Street, Rawlins, WY 82301-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic Queen Anne style victorian mansion that was registered on the National Historic Register in 1982. It has been fully restored to it's original grandeur. There are four spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Each room has a private bath, 32 in flat screen tv, a/c and free wifi. The reception room and the parlors are open to our guests and the front porch has a swing. Full yummy breakfast included. Check in 4pm-8pm, call for later check in. Check out time 11am. Closed daily for upkeep and errands 11am-4pm. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferris Mansion b&b
Ferris Mansion Hotel Rawlins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing