We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Rawlins B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Excellent stopover accommodation on the way from Denver to Yellowstone. Warm friendly atmosphere in a great house. Unique rooms of great character. Allow yourselves time to relax on ther front porch swing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis78rpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
89
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Ferris Mansion was a beautiful step back in time, filled with elegance and incredible hospitality! We stayed passing through from Jackson to Denver and thoroughly enjoyed the charming character and warmth of the beautiful home. The history of the home is very colorful with dramatic twists and turns that ends up with a family with a determination and passion for restoring the grandeur of this spectacular Victorian home. It was a lovely experience with an absolutely delicious end with a breakfast of amazing sticky buns and egg casserole with bread toasted in an antique toaster! Thank you Whitney for an unforgettable time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McPherson, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is definitely one of our favorite experiences at a bed and breakfast. Kaye-Marie is a delightful hostess and we loved hearing the fascinating stories about her family's journey to restore this mansion to its original beauty. Wish we would have one more night here! Breakfast included several of her specialties. My favorite was the French toast with an 'out of this world' orange sauce. If you find yourself in this area, you really must check out this B & B. You will love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2KStravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I second exactly what seetheworld1 had to say! i stumbled upon Ferris and Rawlins when looking for a stopover between the Denver area and our Yellowstone destination. Glad I did, because it was great! Especially since we were the only ones there the night we stayed, so got to really look around at all the lovely rooms. Also discovered there is a "twin" (same mansion) in Keokuk, Iowa and since I grew up in Iowa I will definitely check it out when I travel there. Make a point of staying in Rawlins and at the Ferris B&B if ever in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This is a mansion, lovingly restored, with an enthusiastic and friendly innkeeper. Very clean with lots of classic B&B touches. Great for a romantic getaway. We were just passing through so we do not know anything about what there is to do in the area. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: All the rooms are special, each with its own character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our first bed and breakfast and we really enjoyed it. Very comfortable and clean and pleasant. We would highly recommend it to anyone in the area! The hostess was kind and welcoming as well, thanks!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherinejhkjhkjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

In complete agreement with the superlatives about the quality of the [ongoing] restoration effort and of the breakfast. The bathrooms are [I am happy to be able to report] modern, and some of the decorations are not original but everything is done in excellent taste. However, what I want to applaud is the lengths to which Kaye-Marie went to accommodate the needs of one of our fellow visitors, who was stranded without transportation for the weekend by a flat exotic tire. One of the resident cats allowed us to socialize with him briefly but we were not fortunate enough to meet the house ferret.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe_Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmwilder, Owner at Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
So glad you enjoyed staying at my house. I would only hope that if I had a blow out on the interstate in the middle of the night that someone would be my friend until I could find the exotic tire to be shipped to my disabled vehicle. All worked out perfectly for her! Sorry you didn't get to me Miss Daisy (ferret), that is a specific request as she has her apartment in the garage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rawlins hotels
1.4 mi away
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
Pronghorn Inn & Suites
#5 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rawlins
Hampton Inn Rawlins
#1 of 18 in Rawlins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rawlins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rawlins
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN CottonTree Inn
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
Oak Tree Inn Rawlins
#11 of 18 in Rawlins
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 607 West Maple Street, Rawlins, WY 82301-5446
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Rawlins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Rawlins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic Queen Anne style victorian mansion that was registered on the National Historic Register in 1982. It has been fully restored to it's original grandeur. There are four spacious, comfortable guest rooms. Each room has a private bath, 32 in flat screen tv, a/c and free wifi. The reception room and the parlors are open to our guests and the front porch has a swing. Full yummy breakfast included. Check in 4pm-8pm, call for later check in. Check out time 11am. Closed daily for upkeep and errands 11am-4pm. Open all year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ferris Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferris Mansion b&b
Ferris Mansion Hotel Rawlins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing