We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great staff at this Holiday Inn.

There was a little workout room that could use some updated (and better functioning machinery), but it was workable all the same. There was an indoor pool, grassy courtyard area, and free coffee in the lobby; though no continental breakfast.

All in all a fine stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thatgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear thatgirl_10,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is always helpful to see what our guests have to say. It really helps us to improve our facility and the work out room is something we will be steadily updating throughout our renovation. I hope that should your travels bring you back through Cody that you would feel welcome to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

I used to live in Riverton, so when I needed a place to stay recently, I booked with them. It is remodeled--new decor, beds, etc--a few years ago. It was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My grandkids wished that the pool was >3 1/2' deep--but it actually helped because ALL of the family could play without anyone worrying about the younger ones not touching the bottom. They played in the water for hours--and my other family guests were free at the pool, of course. (It was too hot for outdoor play.)
My only 'negative' was that the bathroom did not have a fan to pull the cool morning air into the room.
--DK

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorthy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Dorthy K,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel. Good reviews are the best publicity we can get and I am pleased to hear that your children could play safely in the pool. We wish you a joyful summer season and hope we can host you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on my way back home from Yellowstone/Jackson Hole. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was easy. Our room was easy to find and pretty spacious. The bed was a little uncomfortable but the pillows were great. We ate dinner and had a few drinks in the lounge. The bartender was hilarious and very friendly. The food was pretty good and everything was very affordable. All in all a great place to stop.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovetoroadtrip82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Lovetoroadtrip82,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I realize there are several choices in the Riverton area and we are proud to have provided you with a comfortable and pleasant stay. Our bartenders are awesome and I am glad that you were able to have an enjoyable experience.

Hope to see you again next time you come through town,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This Holiday Inn is really nice. We had a king mini suite with king size bed, sofa & easy chair with ottoman. The room is nicely decorated. The bath area large & roomy. Again, my only issue is the lack of luggage rack for the second persons luggage. I imagine there are few single occupants for a king bed room. Two occupants means two suitcases. Enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 11JeanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Jean G,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We realize there are several choices in the Riverton area and we apologize for the luggage rack inconvenience you experienced at the hotel. The feedback you have provided gives us the opportunity to share real situations with the staff towards the goal of improving guest experiences. I have informed our staff that King rooms should have two luggage racks where possible for future guests. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to or through Riverton.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I got lazy and just booked this one from the car as we were driving across Wyoming. No breakfast included and probably $30 to 50 bucks more than the next place. For my money, I'd stay someplace else. On the plus side, the place is new and immaculate, there is a white-table-cloth restaurant and a small bar. The staff is friendly and helpful. You can walk to pretty much anything in town from their location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rightbrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Rightbrainer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and helpful and our superb location. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Getting a little run down. Not too many places to stay in Riverton. Tried my luck here. It's OK. Clean but feels outdated. Parking is a nightmare since the streets are cluttered with people going to the new McDonald's. Next time I think I will try the new casino hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Jacob R,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I sincerely apologize that this visit was less than satisfactory due to the condition of the parking and ambiance of the property not being to your liking. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Be confident that your notes will be shared with the staff involved in the processes for taking the appropriate actions to rectify these unsatisfactory circumstances.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My experience is that most hotels in the Holiday Inn chain are generally pretty nice. This hotel is nice but lacks in a couple areas. First, the hotel does not offer a complimentary breakfast. That is usually a deal breaker for me but in this case I was traveling for business so I can expense my meals. My only other complaint was that the pool is in a very odd place (right in the middle of the main lobby area) and was only 3 1/2 feet deep. (??) If you have kids traveling with you they would probably enjoy the pool but I felt a little too "on display" personally (it is completely visible from the front desk). If you are just looking for a place a good nights sleep without a lot of amenities then this is a good choice. The beds are very comfortable and the staff is very helpful and nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are street level so any of them are good.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tacoboy4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Tacoboy4000,

Thank you very much for your recent review of our property. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we strive to provide competitive rates within the area. I'm deeply sorry that we fell below your expectations regarding the breakfast and the pool. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Riverton.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Riverton
56 reviews
23.2 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
22.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Address: 900 E Sunset Dr, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range: £88 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Riverton Convention Center is a state-of-the-art, business-friendly hotel, from in-room amenities to meeting facilities and equipment. The hotel offers deluxe accommodations, meeting space, a large enclosed courtyard and a Fundome. The Riverton Convention Center is conveniently located on the southeastern route to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, in the center of Wyoming, on US Highway 26, in Riverton, Wyoming. Year round access to Lysite, Wyoming via US Highway 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverton Hotel Riverton
Riverton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing