We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I need for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Riverton
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a clean, quiet hotel that provided what I need for my 10-day business stay. My room was comfortable and clean. I was able to control the heat easily. Staff were all friendly and helpful--even let me use an office printer when their business center printer was out of order. The room had a large desk with a lamp on it and a comfortable office chair. There was a microwave and refrigerator--absolute musts for me so that I don't have to eat out all the time. The coin-operated laundry facilities were oddly placed in an upstairs hallway instead of in a room set aside for the purpose. Not exactly the best location, but I was able to bring my laptop and sit in one of the provided chairs in the hallway and work while waiting for my laundry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the hotel look out over an open field (and a parking lot)--nicer than buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELAINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Good Afternoon ELAINE T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We love to hear what our customers have to say and this was a joy to read. I am very glad that we were able to offer you an alternate means to print when our business center printer was out of order, and that you were able to enjoy the microwave and minifridge fridge in the new room design. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

The motel rooms are nice and have all the amenities--except a free continental breakfast. And that's because they have a restaurant. The restaurant is MUCH too high priced, considering the motel rooms. A "snack" for 3 was $30....... We didn't eat there twice. But staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire facility was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorthy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Dorthy K,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you like our rooms. However, I was disappointed to read that you found the restaurant rates less than satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your valuable review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was what you expect from a holiday inn. I stay here every time I have to go to Riverton. I especially enjoyed the free drink you get for being a club member.... Just not the smoke in the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir_grouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear sir_grouch,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I am glad that you had a nice time with us and I am sorry to hear that the smoke in the bar was a bit strong during your stay. Hopefully next time it will not be as bad. Hope to see you again next time you are in town,

Sincerely
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

They have finished the renovation and it is nice. Keep the exterior doors locked 7pm - 7am so very safe feeling. Rooms are clean and upgrades keep it feeling modern. Front desk staff are super friendly and helpful. If they don't know the answer they find out for you. The outside courtyard in the inner-circle is so neat, clean, landscaped it really is a relaxing place to sit outside. Love having the newspaper just outside my door in the morning. Beds and bedding provide excellent sleep. Worth my stay!

Room Tip: ask for a ground floor with patio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyRoadsTraveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear ManyRoads Traveled,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at our Hotel. Good reviews are the best publicity we can get. We wish you a joyful fall season and hope we can host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I spent a week in this Holiday Inn for training. The property is comfortable and quiet. There was plenty of parking. The hotel is close to several fast food establishments and is also convenient to the Walmart and Walgreens. I did not try their in-house restaurant but their menu looked good. The place was clean and was a welcome place to relax for the night. I had a king bed room and it was spacious and comfortable. The sample toiletries in the bathroom were nice and I appreciated the nice hangers to put my clothes on. The bed was comfortable. It had a nice flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. The desk was also good sized and the internet connection was reasonably fast and reliable. Their employees were outstanding; ever person I met to include the housekeeping staff was polite, helpful and welcoming. I hope to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Good Afternoon ST,

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our new renovation and it is nice to hear that our guests are enjoying it :) I am also very happy to hear that you had a good experience with our staff! They are a great crew and we adore them too. We hope that you will stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel just one night while passing through town. The lady at the front desk seemed to do it all. She was very sweet. She told us a terrific place to have dinner and had a wonderful breakfast in the lobby the next day. Very clean and friendly hotel. Would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Paula T.

Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a little about your experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip through.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

we stayed here overnight with our kids 11 & 8. Pool is inside the lobby which seems odd for noise control but was easy to get to. No hot tub but the pool was clean. Rooms were nice, coffee available but no other breakfast. We went to Daylight Donuts in the morning (delicious!) Priceline 'bid your own' so the price was ok for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldeninge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear Ideninge,

Thank you very much for leaving us a nice review! We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer and the staff at the Holiday Inn at the Riverton Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
22.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 11 in Riverton
59 reviews
23.2 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Address: 900 E Sunset Dr, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range: £76 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Riverton Convention Center is a state-of-the-art, business-friendly hotel, from in-room amenities to meeting facilities and equipment. The hotel offers deluxe accommodations, meeting space, a large enclosed courtyard and a Fundome. The Riverton Convention Center is conveniently located on the southeastern route to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, in the center of Wyoming, on US Highway 26, in Riverton, Wyoming. Year round access to Lysite, Wyoming via US Highway 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverton Hotel Riverton
Riverton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing