We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place. No internet.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was traveling for business, and my cell phone had poor reception in the hotel making wifi exceptionally important. The connection would not even let me send a simple text email...no attachments, just text. I called the 800 number in the hotel guest book to be informed that they were no longer supported and haven't been for over a year. I called the front desk, and the woman who answered told me that it must be my computer. Once I explained that it was also my cellphone and tablet, she told me she couldn't do anything about it, but would have maintenance look into it... which clearly didn't help. My devices were connecting, but their their internet connection simply wasn't working. I know there are worse things than a failed internet connection, but when you are traveling for business it is a top priority, and nobody seemed to care. You pay a premium when you stay at an IHG hotel, and in most cases it's worth it, but in this case I wish I had stayed somewhere cheaper that actually allowed me to work. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremydm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Public acknowledgement:

Dear Jeremydm82,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you have given us a 5 Star rating when it comes to rooms and sleep quality.

Although it saddens me that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, I appreciate you sharing your thoughts regarding the internet service provided. Rest assured that your feedback will be used towards improving on our services.

I hope that you give us another chance to provide you with the best hotel experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Spent a few days in Riverton for business and chose the Holiday Inn-Convention Center. My greeting at the hotel was very pleasant and the room was clean and large. Housekeepers were very nice and attended to the room later in the day. I did have an odd experience where I came back to the room to grab something and I noticed the room was not made up yet, but the tip I left was gone!

The hotel has a lot of entrances that make it easy to get to your room directly from the parking lot.

I didn't eat at the restaurant based on reviews, but I did try out the bar. It was pretty dark and had a number of characters in it. Bartenders were nice one night and then a bit rude on another night. I guess we're all entitled to have a bad day, but....

Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. While I doubt that I'll ever need to be in Riverton, WY again, if I am, I will likely return to the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREEquentFlyer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear FREEquentFlyer66,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am delighted that you found our rooms and staff to be commendable.

I am sorry to hear that you received unsatisfactory level of service, particularly in the bar. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel staff was extremely nice.....no continental breakfast served.....we stayed at another Holiday Inn in Colorado Springs and received drink coupons and $40.00 off of breakfast at the hotels restaurant.....(we had two rooms)....Riverton should consider these amenities ...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelsonlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Angelsonline,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and for the suggestions. We take our guest comments seriously and will take these things into consideration.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Was in town on business and this was a very clean, updated and had an amazing front desk staff. It is a very quiet hotel with lots of entry and exit points making it easy to reach your room carrying luggage. A member of our group was going to be bumped to another hotel for the weekend due to the hotel's booked status, but the front desk team kept our colleague in mind and as soon as their was a cancellation they allowed her to stay through the weekend. Love it!

Room Tip: ask front desk staff where your 'assigned' room is located, then ask where the nearest exter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodRateHer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear FoodRateHer,

It is nice to hear that you had a good time and that we were able to accommodate your colleague. Thank you so much for the excellent review!

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was a clean, quiet hotel that provided what I need for my 10-day business stay. My room was comfortable and clean. I was able to control the heat easily. Staff were all friendly and helpful--even let me use an office printer when their business center printer was out of order. The room had a large desk with a lamp on it and a comfortable office chair. There was a microwave and refrigerator--absolute musts for me so that I don't have to eat out all the time. The coin-operated laundry facilities were oddly placed in an upstairs hallway instead of in a room set aside for the purpose. Not exactly the best location, but I was able to bring my laptop and sit in one of the provided chairs in the hallway and work while waiting for my laundry.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the hotel look out over an open field (and a parking lot)--nicer than buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELAINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Good Afternoon ELAINE T,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We love to hear what our customers have to say and this was a joy to read. I am very glad that we were able to offer you an alternate means to print when our business center printer was out of order, and that you were able to enjoy the microwave and minifridge fridge in the new room design. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The motel rooms are nice and have all the amenities--except a free continental breakfast. And that's because they have a restaurant. The restaurant is MUCH too high priced, considering the motel rooms. A "snack" for 3 was $30....... We didn't eat there twice. But staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire facility was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorthy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Dorthy K,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you like our rooms. However, I was disappointed to read that you found the restaurant rates less than satisfactory. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests and this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer. Again, thank you for staying with us and for your valuable review.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The hotel was what you expect from a holiday inn. I stay here every time I have to go to Riverton. I especially enjoyed the free drink you get for being a club member.... Just not the smoke in the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sir_grouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica R, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear sir_grouch,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review. I am glad that you had a nice time with us and I am sorry to hear that the smoke in the bar was a bit strong during your stay. Hopefully next time it will not be as bad. Hope to see you again next time you are in town,

Sincerely
Jessica Rick on behalf of Tim Archer, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Riverton
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverton
22.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Pronghorn Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Riverton
59 reviews
23.2 mi away
Shoshone Rose Casino & Hotel
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center

Address: 900 E Sunset Dr, Federal Hwy & Sunset, Riverton, WY 82501-2664
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Riverton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Riverton
Price Range: £78 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Riverton Convention Center is a state-of-the-art, business-friendly hotel, from in-room amenities to meeting facilities and equipment. The hotel offers deluxe accommodations, meeting space, a large enclosed courtyard and a Fundome. The Riverton Convention Center is conveniently located on the southeastern route to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, in the center of Wyoming, on US Highway 26, in Riverton, Wyoming. Year round access to Lysite, Wyoming via US Highway 26. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Riverton - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riverton Hotel Riverton
Riverton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing